We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere, great food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Asuka Japanese Restaurant - CLOSED

Asuka Japanese Restaurant
101 Keybridge Dr Ste 100, Morrisville, NC 27560
(919) 678-8282
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

My wife loves sushi and really loved what she had there. I really liked the hibachi food as well. The restaurant was very nicely decorated and the atmosphere suited the style of food. When we went, the restaurant was not full but the service was slow.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    5
    4
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Thieving servers and unapologetic management.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

Some friends and I went to this restaurant for dinner and to say the least, we were not impressed. The sushi was good, the hibachi was mediocre, and the service was terrible from both the waiter and the manager. The tip that was left definitely reflected the poor service we received. I paid with credit and left a cash tip and was appalled about a week later to discover that an additional $5 was charged to my card for the tip. After speaking with management (who referred to the ordeal as a mistake but I would call it stealing or fraud); I was offered nothing more than the $5 back. Needless to say that I will never return to this poorly kept and managed restaurant, and I would like to warn others about what I experienced.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great prices for good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012 via mobile

This place worked for us. Me and my friends had dinner here. We ordered a few rolls, and there was enought food for all of us. The rolls were big! We enjoyed the Wolfpack, Snap Dragon and Hard Rock... These are all names of rolls :-)

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good fresh sushi in a nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Get a few rolls and share.. the presentation and service are great...!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not a Family Friendly place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

If you have small children, don't take them to this resturant. They are not kid friendly at all. The manager was very rude to us because my son was crying because he was teething. Before I could get to the waiter to order a carry-out we were asked to moved to a closed location in the resturant. He was very rude and disrespectful.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asuka Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asuka Japanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.