We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended for visitors!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Babymoon Cafe

Babymoon Cafe
100 Jerusalem Drive, Suite 106, Morrisville, NC 27560
+1 919-465-9006
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 128 Restaurants in Morrisville
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
n/a
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Recommended for visitors!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I visited the Research Triangle Park area for three days, and was pleasantly surprised by this restaurant. It has some pretty cool outdoor seating and the inside was pretty nice, too.
Had the meatball pizza, which was filling and quite tasty. Good place for a family, a couple friends, or even alone.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    54
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

I recently moved to the area and have been to this restaurant twice with groups of people, so I saw a variety or dishes. Seafood cooked perfectly, pasta was delicious, and very good pizza. Best risotto I have had since going to Italy. Fantastic teramasu. Service is attentive, even during one visit which was very crowded. No draft beer, but a selection of bottles. Nice selection of wine. Inside or outside dining, inside can get a little noisy. This place will definitely be a regular dining stop for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I would definitely recommend trying this restaurant. My husband and I went in just thinking about a sandwich and ended up with Lobster Ravioli. I have never had something soooo good. The pasta was light and the seafood delicate. I believe our waiters name was either Andrew or Anthony. He also fills in sometimes as a chef. Can't say enough good things about the food, staff and restaurant. You won't go wrong.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Good Italian, Good prices, Good portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Okay... it's not a place where they cook the linquine al dente to order. Overall good Italian food with some nice creative touches from the kitchen; fresh mozzarelli available on the pizza. Nothing fancy on the inside but outside garden type dining with listing to keep it cool. Very good, cooperative and attentive staff. If you are flying in or out of RDU and staying at the hotel city in Morrisville, this is your best bet for dinner. But management... please get a 'spresso machine and some Sambuca.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Excellent authentic Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Hidden away in a small strip by the airport, it's well worth taking the trouble to find it. This is genuine Italian food, not consumer Italian. The sauces are light and full of fresh flavors, the pasta is excellent and the pizza is first class. The menu isn't too large and random, and you will definitely be able to find good wholesome traditional dishes. There is a pleasant outdoor (covered) section, as well as the main restaurant. Good value, good service and great food.

Save room for the Cheesecake - it's made with mascarpone and is to die for. Light, fluffy, moist and incredibly tasty.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babymoon Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Babymoon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Babymoon Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.