We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 Aerial Center Pkwy, Morrisville, NC 27560   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Location & Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This hotel is a great airport hotel. The staff are awesome and the rooms were very clean, comfortable and nice. Slept very well here and there are a ton of dining options within a couple of miles. Staff here are accomodating and eager to help any way they can. WOuld highly recommend this hotel for families, business travellers like myself, or those just needing a night before or after a flight.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottHSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Nice clean rooms. Good breakfast. Close to interstate. One suggestion is to make sure any promotion or rate discounts are applied at check-in. Staff cannot alter rates at check out. Better promo and corp discount rates when you book online.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank se83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

La Quinta South is a quiet, clean, very comfortable hotel with excellent free shuttle service to RDU. It is an exceptional value for the service, comfort and extras (nice workout room, pool, free wireless, free shuttle, free breakfast). A plus is that there are many good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. You can't go wrong if you stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Was given key to a room that had not been cleaned since last guest. (I figured that's okay because we were checking in early.) Last night, another guest was checked in to our room and walked in on us before quickly exiting. (I figured I'd not think too much of it since the desk called and apologized.) Sometime at o-dark-30 someone tried our door; I am not sure if it opened or just rattled a lot. Door key did not work this morning, so I had the front desk re-program us some keys. During my shower the water pressure went to drizzle for a minute or two. Asked if the manager could contact me regarding the problems; no one has called. Checked out of room and asked if there was anywhere secure we could leave luggage for a couple of hours until we were ready to take shuttle to airport. No is the answer.

Never again...

Room Tip: Choose another hotel. There are some nice ones very close by at which I have stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMD_Sr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati Oh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Apart from the AC unit not working, properly, it was a very good experience and the access to the airport made tris hotel highly recommendable. The staff was particularly competent and people-orientes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank diplo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

My wife and I had a family reunion to get to with absolutely no room for error in getting there, so... of course our flight was bumped because of weather and the airline was just about as apathetic and unhelpful as it could possibly be (in addition to sending our luggage through on the wrong flight with all our clothes and toiletries.

Frustrated and angry, my wife quickly called around to the airport hotels as we would try to fly out the next morning. With average prices ranging from $125 to $150 (plus nickel & dime) we we're beyond frustrated. When my wife finally called the La Quinta the gentleman (Tye or Tighe) gave us a MUCH more reasonable deal on a smaller room for a single night.

When we arrived for check in, We explained what had happened with the airline. Tye listened to our complaints and gripes about our experience and, without missing a beat, set about providing us with basic toiletries (razors, toothbrush, etc) gave us directions on where to get food in the area, and even allowed us to keep our car parked in the hotel's lot while we were on vacation and saved us over $50 in airport parking fees! He set up our wake up call and arranged for us to have plenty of time for their free breakfast and a free shuttle ride to the airport the next morning.

The room was comfy, the water hot, the temperature cool, and the WIFI connected flawlessly. Despite the lack of a change of clothes from the previous day, we still felt fresh enough to tackle getting out on another flight the next morning.

Customer service is one thing, genuine concern and helpfulness to two very tired and angry people is another. If La Quinta staffs its hotels with people like Tye, I will be a customer any and every time there is a choice in accommodations when we travel.

Well done, La Quinta! And thank you for all you did to make a bad situation as good as it could be.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morrisville hotels
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S

Address: 1001 Aerial Center Pkwy, Morrisville, NC 27560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Airport S reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Airport Hotel Morrisville
La Quinta Inn And Suites Raleigh Airport
La Quinta Raleigh Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing