We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suggest for business travelers” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Airgate Drive, Morrisville, NC 27560   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Suggest for business travelers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2006

Stayed here on business and would suggest more to business travelers. Best continental breakfast at a hotel. Front desk staff is awesome. The one woman made me feel like I had my mom in the hotel with me.

Stayed July 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    60
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
22
18
23
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, CT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2005

Short, free shuttle ride from airport. Clean, spacious rooms with refrigerator and microwave. Noise a bit of a problem, as the hotel is directly under a flightpath. Still, there were no flights as night. Having a car a must as only a moderately expensive chophouse is within walking distance, no other stores nor restaurants. Decent breakfast provided.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2005

we like amerisuites any way, and we needed a spot to stay on the way to our honeymoon (flight left at 6am).

this place was great - we made reservations online about 7 hours before we got there. most amerisuites are nice, this is very nice. staff was friendly, and the park-and-ride service is great and cheap (after hours, they have the thrifty shuttle take you back). we used the laundry facilities, ate the breakfast, which is nice for a continental. we weren't planning on staying another night on the way back (we live an hour away from Raleigh), but our flight was delayed and didn't get in until around 1am - they had no problem giving us a room when we got there and were very friendly even at the late hour.

it's kind of tucked away compared to the other hotels at the airport exit, which made me feel a little better about leaving my car there for a week

overall a great stay - i'd highly recommend it especially if you'll be doing some travelling -- the rates were good anyway but on our "surprise" return visit, they gave us our room for an astronomically low rate (almost half of what we expected)

will be staying there again!

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2005

This was our 2nd stay at this property. Of course, it's still super convenient to the airport and the car rental agencies there (the Thrifty site is even walkable). Staff very friendly as well. However, our family agreed that the breakfast bar is almost exclusively carbo-city, with a small fruit and yogurt presence. Some boiled eggs or ham/sausage/cheese for the biscuits would help liven things up with variety.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2005

We stayed here so we could catch an early flight out of RDU. For a small fee, you can park your car in the hotel's lot and take the shuttle to and from the airport. Even though there's an alarm clock in the room, the staff offered to schedule a wake-up call. In the morning, the call came right on time. After a relaxing breakfast in the lobby, we boarded the shuttle and were at our terminal in five minutes. It couldn't have been better!

Because the hotel is right next to the airport, those sensitive to noise may want to bring ear plugs. The hotel is right under one of the landing paths. There must be some soundproofing because it wasn't as loud as I expected. After the first few planes, I didn't notice them anymore. I'm a very light sleeper, and I don't recall any planes flying overhead overnight. However, because of the plane situation, this is probably not a hotel where I'd want to stay for an extended time. It's ideal for a night or two, though.

The hotel is spotless, and the staff was friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was fresh and a notch above the typical continental breakfast found at other motels/hotels.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2005

Nothing missing, except for an onsite restaurant and pool a little cool for this Floridian. Clean, efficient, quiet. Good exercise room, great breakfast, large room, excellent price. Easy airport pickup. What more can you want.

  • Stayed May 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport

Address: 200 Airgate Drive, Morrisville, NC 27560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#12 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Hyatt Place Morrisville
Hyatt Morrisville
Morrisville Hyatt
Hyatt Place Hotel Morrisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.