We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service Oriented Hotel Wonderful Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Airgate Drive, Morrisville, NC 27560   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Shohola, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Service Oriented Hotel Wonderful Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed here a week while visiting family between the holidays (Xmas and New Years).
The staff at this hotel are its real gems. Big Mike , Erueka (front desk) just to name a couple.
We needed to extend our stay an extra day because of snow back home and they stepped right in and helped us out. Awesome. Took us within 5 miles of the hotel anywhere we needed to go with some really good recommendations when our family wasn't around. Even helped us get clothes washed.
One suggestion, free coffee all day long!

Room Tip: Some people might not like airplane noise, but can get ear plugs at front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    60
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
22
18
23
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I recently stated at Hyatt Place- I was looking for a hotel equipped with a kitchenette and the options were minial and quite disgusting (conform suites etc). I fould a Hyatt and was thrilled to find out this particular location was close to the airport (about a 2 minutes drive) with a kitchen.

Upon arrival I was permitted an early check in (1pm) -Bonus #1
The staff was friendly and welcoming and 1 was even from Canada as well
The hostess asked it I was okay with a room on the 4th floor which was a first (ive never been asked if I had a preference of room location). Upon entry to my room I was blown away. For what I had paid (under $150) and what the room looked like was absolutely stunning and bright. The kitchenette was off to the left as I walked into a bright sitting area with a large television. In a separate room was a lovely plush king size bed with a very beautiful headboard. Another massive television and a bathroom separated with an external vanity and sink area.

Breakfast was included and came with a variety of Hot options (Eggs made to order, Fruits, Belgium Waffles...cereal...etc) It was great with lots of hot and cold beverage selections as well.
Overall this was one of my best experiences

I travel to the raleigh/durham region quite a bit for business and pleasure and I would always stay at another hotel chain. I have stayed at a Hyatt a few times while in NYC and was impressed with the room size and sitting area for a cost that is cheaper or comparable to a standard room.
My pictures do not do justice to this room!

I am very happy and will return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

First time to ever post a review but had to share that this property is definitely not up to Hyatt standards. When I checked in I was given a handicap room. No counter space or shower stall. When I returned to the front desk a smug desk attendant said take it. It was the only room. Later I discovered that literally dozens of other travelers were checked in that afternoon. I'm Hyatt Gold status but felt treated as if they didn't care. Next morning it took nearly fifteen minutes to get anyone to assist in checking out.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Although the location was very close to the airport, the customer service was really lacking. When I had called to check my reservation. They had the wrong price for the room that night, so I had to call customer service and get them to contact the hotel and tell them the price I was originally charged for the room. When I got to the room, it was normal Hyatt place decor. I felt some of the items could have been replaced, there was some discoloring spots in the sofa. And the faucet to the sink would move and come out of it's place, when I would turn it on or off. There were also some stains in the tub. When I called the front desk to ask them to bring me fork to my room. I was informed I had to come downstairs and get it myself. I was already in my PJ's, so then I had to change clothes just to go downstairs and get my fork. When I came to get it, I explained to the person at the front desk how inconvenience it was for me to come down. The person at the front desk then told me that there was only one person on duty at night and they cant leave the front desk. And then said that he was about to "clock out", so he couldn't bring it up anyways. I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Besides the loud airplane noise from the airport and crowded parking lot (they allow airport parking for a fee), I was really disappointed in the way I was treated by the front desk. There's none of the superior customer service that is de rigeur at a Hyatt Regency hotel. Sure, this was only a Hyatt Place but I reasonably expected a cut above in customer service from a hotel with the Hyatt brand name. I've gotten treated with more respect and friendliness at Best Western motels. I felt like my business was not wanted at all. What a disappointment!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Excellent and friendly service
Rooms are clean and spacious. Small but fresh breakfast included. This is not just a business hotel! Only negatives are the loud HAV units and the expected airport noise. Nevertheless, this will be a regular leisure stop in the RDU area.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport

Address: 200 Airgate Drive, Morrisville, NC 27560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#12 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Hyatt Place Morrisville
Hyatt Morrisville
Morrisville Hyatt
Hyatt Place Hotel Morrisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.