We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a GREAT hotel!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Airgate Drive, Morrisville, NC 27560   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a GREAT hotel!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

From start to finish my stay was perfect! Friendly staff greeted me upon my arrival, I was quickly taken care of and off to my room. My room was a retreat space(much needed) quiet and clean! Usually not a person who eats dinner in a hotel, but did this time. What a true surprise my dinner was wonderful. Early flight out the following morning so just 5 minutes on a pleasant shuttle drive to the airport thanks to IKE. Will return to this hotel anytime I am in the Raleigh area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    59
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
21
18
23
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kinston, North Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we had an early morning flight out of RDU and it is less than a mile from the airport. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle drivers to and from the airport were very friendly as well. The hotel rates were reasonable and they offer free parking up to 10 days, and free shuttle service to and from the airport. The Capital City Chophouse, which has great dinner and bar menus, is located directly across the street from the hotel. Anytime I have an early morning flight, I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I was flying out of the Raleigh/Durham Airport on vacation and stayed overnight at the The Hyatt Place in Raleigh near the airport. Everyone at the hotel is very helpful and we were able to leave our car at the hotel while we were away. The shuttle service took us to the airport the next morning and picked us up when we came back off our vacation. Very clean and nice place to stay. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Pros: Nice, clean hotels and rooms. Pleasant staff.

Cons: The hotel is situated DIRECTLY in the path of RDU airport runway ! The airplanes fly directly over, on final approach about every 15 - 30 minutes. The frequent screeching of the 747, 777 or whatever jet liner is flying over is annoying the first several hours. After a day of dealing with the engine sounds, curdles your blood, makes your hair stand on your arm and gives you goose bumps! It's AWFUL !!! You cannot get to sleep before midnight, when the airport slows down/ closes. As a business.

As a business traveler, it is totally unacceptable !

If you are on vacation, its the pits !

If visiting the area, do not stay at any of the airports, hotel row of hotels. You will regret it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I can't say enough good about this hotel always a friendly person to take care of me, rooms are always clean and fresh with a mini fridge in them ,and a free hot breakfast to start my day off all of this and at a great price.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison Heights, Virginia
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed here for one night with our two grandsons for a nearby indoor rock climbing tournament. Check in was the most efficient I've ever experienced. I just handed the desk clerk my reservation form printed on line. She swiped my credit card and gave me the key. It was that quick. I knew the room would be large with the corner sofa, as I had stayed in other Hyatt Place properties and wanted extra space for the boys to spread out. What I had forgotten is the tiny bathroom. There was barely room to step in and out of the bathtub, but I suppose it was adequate. In the middle of our dressing for breakfast, the toilet overflowed. When I notified the front desk, some one came immediately and cleared it, so I can't complain, except that it would have been better if the problem hadn't occurred to begin with. Also, there really wasn't enough soap and shampoo for the four of us, and we had reserved the room for two adults and two children. I'm sure we could have requested extras, but we didn't notice until we had no minutes to spare. Oh well, it was still a good experience. No major issues with airplane noise even though I've never been so close to the underbellies of jetliners without boarding them! The airplane noise stopped early in the evening, but then some sort of machinery cycled on and off outside our window during the night. It wasn't our heater, but maybe it was someone else's. Breakfast was excellent -- pancakes, cereal, oatmeal, pastries, egg biscuits, etc. Our stay was not perfect, but I would stay again, as the staff was very helpful and the building was attractive and well maintained.

Room Tip: Maybe you want a floor or two between you and the airplane noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We've stayed here twice now this year. Check-in was a little rocky both times, with a good deal of confusion among staff covering the desk and the bar. Smooth sailing after that, both times. Kinda creepy to be right at the end of he runway, but the noise is minimal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport

Address: 200 Airgate Drive, Morrisville, NC 27560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#11 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Hyatt Place Morrisville
Hyatt Morrisville
Morrisville Hyatt
Hyatt Place Hotel Morrisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.