We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican food with great, friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Rancherita

La Rancherita
4075 Davis Dr., Morrisville, NC
(919) 467-2627
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 128 Restaurants in Morrisville
Cuisines: Mexican
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food with great, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is really close to my home, finally ended up going here. It is really good.

The menu probably has more items to choose from compared to other Mexican restaurants, especially with lots of choice for vegetarians. Food is better tasting than average.

But what struct me was the friendliness of the staff. With a baby and a small kid with us, we are not the best guests, but they were so good to the kids as well.

I will definitely visit again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, FL
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Not Impressed, Not Bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I was in town alone on business so I ate at the bar.

The bartender was pretty attentive. The Top Shelf Margarita was OK, but not outstanding. After one of those I had a XX on draft.

The Tortilla Soup was the best thing I had to eat. The Chile Relleno Don Pepe was a little disappointing. Maybe I've been spoiled by trips to San Antonio, TX.

If I was in the area I might try them again. Drinks, chips and salsa, soup, and something other than the Chile Relleno.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Excellent mexican Food, Great Service, Unique blend, good portions. Enjoyable atmosphere and decor, Always have coupons available.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe, Vermont
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
260 helpful votes 260 helpful votes
“Excellent tacos, other stuff? Hmmm...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The tacos here are really fantastic. Fish, tinga and the carne asada - all are excellent. The tacos al pastor are good but nothing special. My husband gets sick almost every time he eats here, and they did only get 90 on the most recent sanitation grade from the state. My husband will no longer eat here with me. But, I really do love the tacos. Other things I have had on the menu have not been as tasty.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

My fiancé and I love Mexican food, and this place is fabulous, the only downfall is the menu is a bit pricier than most Mexican restaurants we're used to, but we will be back again regardless. The fajitas at delicious and HUGE!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Rancherita also viewed

 

Been to La Rancherita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Rancherita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.