We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport to your Saves list
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   104 Factory Shops Road, Morrisville, NC 27560-8402   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Boone, North Carolina
1 review
“Surprisingly Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

In short - I recommend this hotel. In more detail: I've stayed at Microtel hotels before and I knew what to expect... kind of like McDonalds in hotel industry - clean, organized, unified service wherever you go with modest but decent options for one of the most competitive rates in industry. When I first got to this hotel, I was disappointed... it looked kind of run down from the outside... that was my first impression... nevertheless, when I actually checked in and saw the room - it was up to the standard I was expecting to see. When I spoke to Anna and Melissa, the receptionists it got even better. They are responsive, efficient and accommodating... then one morning I met their manager, but I don't know his name and he was nice, making sure that I am satisfied... I complained about the cold weather, and he accepted that complaint with good sense of humor saying that he will "turn up the knob" to warm up the weather outside :) Their breakfast was decent as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    80
    89
    35
    37
See reviews for
91
56
57
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Havelock
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Microtel is a decent place to stay and very convenient to the RDU airport. I was offered to take advantage of the park-ride-fly that the hotel offers. Can you say what an excellent deal and money saver??? I arrived on time to catch my flight. When I returned to RDU airport, I called Microtel to let them know that I needed to be picked up. Less than 5 minutes, the shuttle from the hotel picked me up. Great service. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family and to all who are driving longer than an hour to catch a flight at RDU airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelinnrdu, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We really appreciate your business and glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.This makes us feel
great to serve our guest with the best service.Your recommendation is highly appreciated.
We love to see you again.
Thanks

Regards
Manny.k.
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENVILLE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great value. Would like a hot breakfast with greater variety and some fruit. Surprisingly quiet for an airport hotel. Excellent shuttle service. Hats off to Manuel Moreno for outstanding service every time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelinnrdu, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We highly appreciate your business and thank you for your business.We would to see your recommendation.
Thanks

Regards
Manny.K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DANVILLE
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Turned on the bathroom light & a roach runs across the floor. Room outdated & dirty. Never again. Very unwelcoming staff member at checkin. Check out clerk wouldn't give me a receipt because I booked on Hotwire.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelinnrdu, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
This is not at a roach motel at all as we do fumigate all the rooms through a Professional renowned company twice a month. We can prove it.
The reason we are not able to give the guest ,receipt of their stay if they booked the reservation through Online travel agencies such as Kayak,Orbitz,Expedia,Priceline Hotwire or any other websites since the guest pays directly to the websites for their stay's and they have your payment info not us since we don't charge you directly.They pay us with their virtual credit card after they deduct their commission so even if we issue the receipt there will be a confusion.
I hope this explanation helps as we always have to explain to all the guests whoever made their reservations through online travel agency.Would recommend calling us directly before making the reservations.

We thank you for your business and apologize for the inconvenience .

Sincerely,
Manny.k
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORENCE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Very efficient
Stay and fly is a good offer for the area
Let's wait how the pick on October 8th will work
Best regards
Paul

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelinnrdu, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your review,we appreciate your business very much.Hope to see you soon.
Thanks
Manny.K
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BENBROOK
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I want to begin with saying I really don't have a complaint but I believe these are items someone should be aware of. First, when my wife and I checked in the young man behind the desk didn't even acknowledge us let alone sit up from his reclined position until I said "Hello". It doesn't take much effort when you hear the door to sit up and offer a greeting. Secondly, the next morning at check out one of the housekeeping staff had her pre-teen daughter walking around helping her. Retrieving bottles of cleaner or rags, not a good representation in my opinion. Other than that, I got what I payed for.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelinnrdu, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,
We really appreciate your true and honest comments,it means a lot to us,thank your for your business.
Hope to serve you more better to all of our guests .
Sincerely
Manny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORT SAINT LUCIE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Overall the hotel was good, very close to the airport and it can be noisy at times. We stayed for 4 days because I was moving my mother in law from Raleigh, NC to Florida. I had wanted to get on the road early that Monday morning and when I went to check out, there was no one at the front desk that could help me. There was someone there but she couldn't give me a receipt because she didn't know how and I had to wait 15 minutes until someone got there to help me and then all she told me was it would be e-mail to me because I had booked through Kayak. I still haven't received any receipt yet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelinnrdu, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest
We apologize for the inconvenience.The reason we are not able to give the guest ,receipt of their stay if they booked the reservation through Online travel agencies such as Kayak,Orbitz,Expedia,Priceline Hotwire or any other websites since the guest pays directly to the websites for their stay's and they have your payment info not us.They pay us with their virtual credit card after they deduct their commission so even if we issue the receipt there will be a confusion.
I hope this explanation helps,
We thank you for your business and love to see you again,
Regards
Manny.k
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport

Address: 104 Factory Shops Road, Morrisville, NC 27560-8402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Morrisville,NC by the RDU Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Raleigh Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Microtel Raleigh Durham Airport
Microtel Morrisville
Morrisville Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Raleigh Durham Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.