We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable & safe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 Hospitality Ct, Morrisville, NC 27560   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“comfortable & safe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I had an super room. The staff knew the area and were very helpful.I felt totally safe when I came back to my room. I wish I had more reasons to stay there. The grounds were clean and well maintianed. I loved the courtyard design it felt right at home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    70
    31
    11
    10
See reviews for
87
46
34
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Generally good--rooms clean and comfortable. Internet connectivity was extremely poor, regardless of the device (I tried my laptop, cellphone and Nook). Given I was travelling for business, I really needed the ability to work from my room in the evenings and couldn't.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elanora, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Arriving at around midnight directly from the airport I found the hotel easily, less than 5 mins from the car rental location. Check in was efficient and the room was adequate for the short stay.

Breakfast was acceptable for the type, but not something you would rush to.

The only negative was the checkout experience. On check in, I'd arranged for a later checkout (by just one hour) with the night team. Having just arrived back at the hotel after a meeting, I was getting changed when the manager rang to ask when I was checking out. I explained I'd agreed 60 minutes grace the night before and was basically told that was impossible. Looks like the staff need to have better internal communications

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Advance, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had a wonderful time at this La Quinta. We had multiple rooms and nights for our wedding party and the staff was able to put us close to each other. Our suite was clean and spacious and the staff was very helpful. Pet friendly is also very important for us and the grounds were excellent for pets with large grassy areas and even had pet bag stations.
Breakfast area was very clean and very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP

Address: 1001 Hospitality Ct, Morrisville, NC 27560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Morrisville
#3 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#11 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Raleigh Airport Hotel Morrisville
La Quinta Morrisville
Morrisville La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.