We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Like this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 Hospitality Ct, Morrisville, NC 27560   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“We Like this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

We stay here frequently when flying from Raleigh airport. They allow you to leave your car at the hotel free for 10 days. They have a shuttle to airport which takes about 5 minutes. They have a great breakfast and many restaurants neraby. The rooms are large and comfortable The staff is friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    58
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
74
39
27
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Lakes, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

I used this La Quinta frequently for my Raleigh project. The rooms were very nice, service excellent, and the pool relaxing when time allowed. very convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

We have used this hotel several times prior to international travel. The airport shuttle has always delivered us to and picked us up from RDU promptly. The ability to leave our car and avoid both airport traffic and paying parking fees is a plus. Staff has always been friendly and the rooms are clean. Love the availability of free in room wi-fi.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the courtyard seem to be quieter than the ones facing the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Business trip. Close to airport. CLEAN rooms, comfortable beds, everything worked. Shuttle was prompt. But the real highlight of this place is the staff. Dorrell on check-in was polite, helpful, and efficient. During the stay, Sherika did a great job answering questions, always with a smile. And although not PC, it was a pleasant surprise to speak with housekeeping without needing a multilingual translator. I will be back next time thru.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

I've stayed at the hotel many many times over the last few years. Since it is the hotel my company puts me up in when I am in town, I am stuck at this place. Acceptable for a quick overnight stay but nothing more. The front desk staff is very unfriendly and unaccomadating. The internet speed is brutally slow and watching television is just as frustrating. Many basic channels are blacked out and the others have the sound constantly cutting in and out. The bed consists of a sheet, a very light blanket, and a scuzzy comforter that probably never gets washed. The breakfast in the morning is nothing special, the coffee is some of the weakest i've ever had. It's not all doom and gloom here though, for the most part the room is clean even though it's as basic as it gets.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

This is a good basic value hotel, good for an overnight stay. The only improvement they need to make is the quality of the coffee they provide both in room as well as at breakfast. It is by far the weakest stuff I have ever had! Hampton Inn's offer a choice of regular American coffee as well as a hearty "robust" blend, and that is excellent! One staff member once told me hotel management tells them to use only 2 packets of coffee whereas some staff members would use 8 packets to get full flavor (but are not forbidden to do so). I need my coffee first thing in the morning, and this hotel is not your best place to get it! Other than that, this is a good clean basic hotel for a quick overnight, nice pool area if you have the time for a dip.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Clean, comfortable, quiet, no frills. Free airport shuttle is great. Would stay again. My wife is picky, and we stayed in the older building in the back on the first floor. She had no problems with this place at all. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP

Address: 1001 Hospitality Ct, Morrisville, NC 27560
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Morrisville
#3 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#10 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Raleigh Airport Hotel Morrisville
La Quinta Morrisville
Morrisville La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Durham Intl AP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.