We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1014 Airport Boulevard, Morrisville, NC 27560   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Albany, NY
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Stay!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2007

This was a nice, clean Holiday Inn Express...nothing out of the ordinary for the chain, which I stay at every chance I get. The free breakfast is always fantastic, and what a nice perk! The staff at this particular hotel was wonderful, they could not have been more friendly or helpful. It is within a mile or two from the airport, how convenient, and close to Highway 40, convenient still! The street's a busy one, but the hotel is across from an outlet mall and multiple places to eat.

Only downside I can think of is that left hand turns out of this place are very difficult...and it seemed everywhere I had to go was left.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — I always needed to make a difficult left turn out from it.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    59
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
27
13
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2007

I used this hotel as a Park stay fly. Hotel is located 1 -2 miles from airport and has plenty of places to eat and shop around. Hotel itself is very clean and has courteous staff. I thought room was at par with Hampton Inn hotels ie clean, ample amanities and not noisy at all.
Morning breakfast was ready at 4:30 am so I did grab something for my early flight. I had to wait at airport for 25 minutes for pick up. There was some mix up in communication betwenn hotel desk and shuttle driver. I was happy to see my car safe after 12 days of return. I thought the parking was not enough so I was asked to park in the staybridge hoel in same premises.

  • Liked — Hotel lets you park for extended tim if you are booking a room and flying away
  • Disliked — none.
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2006

We live about 45 minutes from RDU airport, so when we have to take an early flight or have a long trip this is where we stay. With airport parking at about $8/day, our $113 room at the Holiday Inn Express was a good value. The hotel is fairly new and very clean, with all of the amenities you'd expect and more - lush towels, good coffee, comfortable beds. Plus this is the hotel that's closest to the airport, so it's just a short ride away.

  • Tips/Secrets — Get to the shuttle early, there are more travelers than spaces on the shuttle and if you have to wait for the later one you may miss your flight.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2006

I love to travel, but I hate staying in hotels. You never know what you're going to check in to. When I arrived, I told the desk clerk that I hated staying in hotels..please put me in a nice room. She informed me that if I was not satisfied with my room she would move me to another room. That was not necessary. The room was immaculate. Very spacious! The elevators, the hall, the lobby, everything was clean! The staff was friendly. The breakfast was excellent. There was a nice selection of food. This hotel is located 2 minutes from the airports and several restaurants. There was plenty of parking and the airport shuttles traveled frequently. I would recommend this hotel to any type of traveler. I will be traveling again in the next week and I hope that the hotel I will stay in rises to the bar that this Holiday Inn has set.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2005

Just checked in here for a 1 night stay. Nice place ton of hotels right here. Was given a nice room with a fridge and microwave which I didn't pay for. No ppv movies on the tv but a good selection of channels. Front desk clerks were very friendly on checkin. Would definitely recommend staying here to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport

Address: 1014 Airport Boulevard, Morrisville, NC 27560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Morrisville
#11 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Holiday Inn Morrisville
Morrisville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Morrisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.