We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value - Well located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1014 Airport Boulevard, Morrisville, NC 27560   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 18 hotels in Morrisville
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Value - Well located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On a recent business trip I had to stay over 1 night before continuing my travel. I needed a good night's sleep, good food and internet connectivity. The Holiday Inn Express at RDU did not disappoint.

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and made me feel right at home. I was given a number of options to dine at local restaurants, all walking distance from the hotel.

In the morning there was a free shuttle ride to the airport.

Very delightful, and I will be back shortly. This will be my mid-way stop for business connections in and out of RDU.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear ASteyn,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express - I'm very pleased to hear you had a great stay and plan to choose us during future trip to the RDU area! It's also great to read you found our service excellent and our location worked well for your needs. Thanks again for your comments and we await your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    44
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
23
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for one night with the park and ride package. The room was clean, I didn't hear any planes. It was one of the better values near the airport, especially with the week of parking included. The breakfast was good for the price of the room. Basically it was what I expect from a Holiday Inn Express. I would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear ECUPirate,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we're happy you could take advantage of our park & fly! I'm also glad to hear you had a clean, comfortable stay and felt you received good value for your money. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the RDU area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed again 3/20-24/2014 as every time in the RTP area. This is a clean well run hotel that provides a professional level of quality, service & value. Everything I look for and will keep coming back.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view - I like to leave drapes open
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Russell L,

We appreciate your loyalty and are glad you took the time to share your experience! I'm delighted you always have a clean, comfortable stay and have made us your regular stop in the area. We're grateful for your high ratings and can't wait for your next visit! Thanks again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed here 2/28/2014. We choose this place because it was near the PNC Arena (Eagles concert) and we were flying out the next morning to Miami for a cruise...this place is a "Park and Fly" hotel.

The room was spacious and extremely clean. Bed was very comfortable. Staff very helpful...and best of all, the price was reasonable....a very good price for what you got. There was a continental breakfast that was available...but we were short on time to get to the airport, we didn't get to take advantage of it. What I did see of the breakfast, it looked delicious.

The shuttle...very nice to have. Very close to RDU airport. When we arrived back at RDU, we called and the shuttle was there in a matter of minutes.

We will definitely use Holiday Inn Express again when flying out of Raleigh Durham Airport.

Room Tip: Just a reminder...the back parking lot is subject to minor flooding during extremely heavy rains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear SOBXer1428,

Thank you for your review - we hope you enjoyed the concert and had a great cruise after your stay with us! We're delighted you enjoyed your visit at our hotel and that you could take advantage of our Park & Fly program and found our shuttle service very convenient. We are grateful for your high ratings and can't wait to see you before the next time you fly out!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express the night before we left from RDU to fly to St. Lucia. The room was clean and comfortable. We took the early shuttle to the airport and the driver was very pleasant. The breakfast was sufficient and the staff was good about getting out the food so early. This is our second time staying at this hotel before leaving from RDU and we will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Paula S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel - we hope you had a fun trip to St. Lucia! It's great to hear you could take advantage of our Park & Fly and had a clean, comfortable stay overall. We can't wait to see you the next time you fly out of RDU; thanks again for your comments!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The accomodations was well worth the cost of the room. The room was clean and hardly heard a noise the entire night. The bed and the sheets were very comfortable as I felt like a queen. The breakfast was better than any breakfast you could order at a local restaurant. The staff was super friendly and the lobby was warm and inviting for socializing. I felt safe and very comfortable. The only complaint was an odd smell when you step off the elevator on the 4th floor but the smell was not in the rooms. I would definetly recommend this for a stay before staying down the street at the LaQuinta or the Microtel. This hotel is worth every dollar you spend as it is a great value for your dollar.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Alicia P,

Thanks for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express; we're very pleased you had a comfortable, quiet stay and found our guest service excellent! It's also great to hear you felt you received good value for your money. Thank you again for your comments and 5-star ratings and we can't wait for your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Great airport hotel, staff friendly and helpful, breakfast great. Perfect hotel for getting in/out of RDU. Basically everthing you would expect from Holiday Inn and a little more. I didn't smell and cigarette/cigar smoke as a nother reviewer stated but agree it should be smoke free if not already.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear TomGMoscow_Russia,

We appreciate you reviewing your stay with us and are glad you found us a great option to get in and out of RDU. It's also great to hear you found our guest service excellent and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Thanks again for your comments and high ratings and we hope to see you for another stay soon!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel
Holiday Inn Morrisville
Morrisville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Morrisville
Address: 1014 Airport Boulevard, Morrisville, NC 27560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.