We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise India Cuisine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Paradise India Cuisine
10255 Chapel Hill Rd, Morrisville, NC 27560-6612
919-481-6881
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 128 Restaurants in Morrisville
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Our family eats here frequently. It is wonderful and I recommend it. I like the lunch buffet, because of the variety but I eat way too much food, it is usually my only meal of the day. There is always a lot of Indian folks here too so I think it must be pretty authentic. They are closed in the afternoon reopening at 5:30 pm. If you like Indian, it is the best place around.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, SC
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Expensive buffet, but very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

My boyfriend and I decided to try Paradise out on a Sunday afternoon with a Groupon we had recently purchased. We showed up at around 1:30pm and figured we couldn't use the Groupon towards the buffet but intended to order off the menu.

We were seated quickly and then directed to the buffet. I indicated we wanted to order off the menu, but we were told they only have the buffet available for lunch. I probably would have known this if I had investigated earlier. Since we were starving, we just decided to stay and pay for the buffet.

It was an excellent selection, although I am not sure it was worth $13.95, which is by far the most expensive Indian lunch buffet I've ever been to. Regardless of the price, it was excellent and a good mix of things we had never tried before, because they aren't usually on the buffet for other restaurants.

I was happy they had goat curry available since I've always wanted to try it, but never wanted to commit to ordering it off the menu. It was delicious and very, very tender. Not too spicy, but just enough to wake up your taste buds.

The other option that I particularly liked was the Paneer Butter Masala. The Paneer was a little firm and just slightly salty. Excellent!

I really liked that they had pitchers of water on the tables since I hate having to hail a server for more water, especially eating anything spicy, I go through a lot of it. The servers we otherwise pretty attentive, although not really needed that much since most everything else is serve yourself.

We couldn't help but notice we were the only non-Indians in the whole restaurant that day, and it was quite busy for almost 2pm on a Sunday.

All in all, it was a little pricey for us to go on a regular basis, but it is a great option for Indian cuisine in Morrisville.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“Good Sunday Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

Ate at the Paradise Sunday buffet a couple weeks back for the first time. The buffet was pretty good with a good variety of main dishes, two kinds of rice, and variety of condiments and a few relishes. Had a few chicken and a goat dish. If I recall the naan was made to order as well. Only thing missing was desert, there was fresh fruit salad which was good but that was it. I assume the Sunday lunch buffet has more items then the other days as they charge a bit more for it.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“unpretentious Indian with good, unusual dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

I don't expect much from a strip mall restaurant, but Paradise was an happy surprise. About half the clientele were south Asian, and the menu contained dishes from several regions of India that one does not normally find in the more mainstream restaurants. Pricing was very reasonable, and the management were very interested in our satisfaction. Since we are pale-skinned, perhaps they thought we were unfamiliar with Indian food (we are actually devotees) - but they wanted us to be happy from the first minute.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise India Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Paradise India Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise India Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.