We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton makes good on its promises” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 Airport Boulevard, Morrisville, NC 27560-9195   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Raleigh, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hampton makes good on its promises”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

The Hampton INN in Raleigh is a reasonably priced, perfectly located facility that fulfilled my business travel needs. Their facility isn't flashy, but fulfills the Hilton promise of quality for the money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Shawn M,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel - I'm glad you felt you received good quality for your money and had an enjoyable stay overall. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the RDU area! Thank you again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    37
    26
    15
    7
See reviews for
41
26
14
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

There two Hampton Inns near the airport. The shuttle van was shared with the Holiday Inn Express / Staybridge Hotel so it is not marked as a Hampton Inn van while the other Hampton Inn has its own van. This Hampton Inn is near Airport Road and small restaurants. The other Hampton Inn may be newer but it is not walking distance from restaurants. The staff was very attentive and friendly. This is the reason I liked the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear BocaRatonTravel,

We appreciate you taking the time to write about our Hampton Inn and are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our location worked well for your needs, as well as that you found our staff so accommodating and friendly. Thanks for your high ratings and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the RDU area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We were surprised that many restaurants were NOT opened on Sunday night. We found an OK Steakhouse not far from the hotel. Also, the heater NEVER turned off our entire stay, but room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was superb and fruit was fresh.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Charles R,

Thanks for your review and feedback regarding your recent stay - I'm glad to hear you had a clean, comfortable stay and really enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, though do apologize for any inconvenience regarding your heater and our team will discuss your feedback. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you the next time you're in the RDU area!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Outstanding mid-priced accomodation. Especially suited for near-airport sleep over. Well lighted room with reading lamp on each side of the bed. Well trained staff gave excellent service. Very close to Raleigh/Durham Airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Robert M,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Hampton Inn. I'm very pleased to read you had an outstanding stay and found our guest service excellent, as well as that you enjoyed your room furnishings. We are grateful for your high ratings and anticipate your next stay! Thanks again for your review.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland, US
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed here Jan 30 with 3 co-workers on a business trip. Excellent proximity to the airport, restaurants, etc. The property itself is clean, the rooms were clean, and the staff was jovial and provided great customer service. (Even with the pack of children also staying that night.)

I'll definitely keep this address in my GPS for my travels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear JaysaTravelinMan,

We appreciate you reviewing us and are glad you and your colleagues had a good stay and that our location was great for your needs, as well as that you found our guest service excellent. It's also great to hear you enjoyed our on-site fitness center so much! Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to your next trip to the RDU area.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I have stayed at Hampton Inn RDU no less than two dozen times. The staff is very friendly and the one time I did experience any type of issue(A/C) they had it addressed immediately. Easy access to airport, Cracker Barrel and the gas Station for my travels this place has all I need. AND..the fitness center is tops when it comes to what you normally find in hotels. Some cardio machines but a great Dumbell weight area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear HIKN,

Thanks for staying with us so often and taking the time to write a review! I'm delighted you always have a great stay and find our staff so friendly and helpful. We are grateful for your 5-star ratings across the board and can't wait for your next visit! Thank you again for your comments.


David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

This Hampton Inn was okay. When I got there just before 3pm they didn't have my room ready yet. Instead of offering me another one they had me wait in the lobby. The rooms are a little dated. I didn't partake in the breakfast but it looked nice. I did use the fitness center which had nice equipment and two TVs.

Overall it was okay, but I'd probably stay at another place in this area next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear kger215,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at our Hampton Inn. While you had a nice stay overall, I do apologize that you had to wait a bit for your room to be ready. We are currently in the process of a refresh and hope you will come back to check out our new look when it's finished. If you'd like to discuss anything further, please feel free to reach out to me at the number below. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to give you a great stay!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport

Address: 1010 Airport Boulevard, Morrisville, NC 27560-9195
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Morrisville
#13 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Morrisville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Morrisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.