We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel while waiting for a flight.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 Airport Boulevard, Morrisville, NC 27560-9195   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good hotel while waiting for a flight.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Hampton Inn at the Raleigh/Durham Airport will keep your car and take you to the airport for a charge ($ 10 for a weekend). It is a comfortable hotel with the usual amenities. Restaurants are nearby. You can hear planes taking off or landing in your hotel room, but this would probably be true at any airport in this vicinity (there are several from which to choose).

Room Tip: First floor is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    29
    22
    12
    7
See reviews for
37
22
12
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is a great new and vry clean Hampton Inn located near a Chik-Fil-A which is a bonus. You cannot go wrong here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

As like others I am a Hilton Diamond so I have stayed at many Hilton properties. This one was probably the worst. Based on the parking lot it is a popular place to stay but probably does not see a lot of repeat business.

The people at the front desk are exceptionally nice but the rooms were left over from the disco era. Never have I had a worse mattress at a Hilton property. The furniture was from the 1970's and smell of room fragrance hit me when I walked off the elevator.

While I was there they were converting 2 rooms on the first floor into an exercise room. The treadmills were very nice but there wasn't any signage to let you know there was one. If I had not seen the work crew bringing in the equipment I would never have known.

Breakfast starts early for the airport crowd and the people working it were great. The selection was very limited due to the fact that the breakfast area is the lobby and rather small.

Next week I am back in Raleigh but this time I am staying at the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I stayed here since I had an early flight out of RDU and it was nearby. Next time I'll plan to stay somewhere else.

This is an older property and could use a facelift. The room was not exactly the cleanest looking and as soon as you opened the door there was an overpowering smell of some kind of detergent or room freshener. I have a terrible sense of smell so if it was strong to me I can't imaging what a normal person would think.

I'm a Hilton diamond member an am very familiar with Hamptons. This one is near the bottom of the list. I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenton, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I do not have a complaint about any staff. Everyone was extremely nice and courteous. I travel for business and rely on connectivity. Their wi-fi was extremely sluggish for the duration of my stay. They did not have an alternate source. The bed was also very hard and uncomfortable...I have never had such an uncomfortable sleep. If you like a big screen tv and a decent chair, this is your place. For me, I need only a shower, a decent bed and good connectivity....2 of 3 does not get an average rating in my book. Would love a reply when improvements consistent with 21st century standards are met.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012 via mobile

Booked for six nights during a visit with relatives based on location. This was by far the worst Hilton\Hampton I have ever stayed at.

Poor clientele, poor staff, wifi barely functioned. Worst of all the bed was horrible - could feel the springs in the mattress. Barely slept all night.

Left after one night!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

The person checking me in was so friendly. I needed an Apple store since I messed up my phone. She looked it up and gave me the address and I was on my way to get that fixed and off to dinner.

The room looked like it needed to be updated. The bed comfortable but the comforter was very lumpy. I think it was supposed to be that way. The bathroom was clean but again looks like it needs updating. Very close to the airport so you can hear the planes taking off.

Breakfast area was very clean and the person handling that was extremely friendly.

The staff should get an "excellent" rating.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport

Address: 1010 Airport Boulevard, Morrisville, NC 27560-9195
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Morrisville
#4 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#13 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Morrisville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Morrisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.