We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I stay at Hampton Inns monthly and won't be back.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 Airport Boulevard, Morrisville, NC 27560-9195   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I stay at Hampton Inns monthly and won't be back.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Poor check in ==> Despite being a Hilton Honors member - Diamond Level no less - a clean room was not ready at 4p when I arrived. Took an extra 10-15 minutes to get one ready. Staff wasn't particularly sympathetic.

Inadequate parking ==> Upon returning from dinner in Raleigh there were ZERO parking places left in the lot. Had to park in the back corner of the neighboring Holiday Inn, right in front of the sign that said "Flood Zone - Park at your own risk". Nice, no wonder the two remaining places were down there.

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Dear VegasTraveler59,

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and would like to apologize for the issues during your stay. We take all feedback seriously and I will discuss your review with our hotel's General Manager so we can improve check-in experience in the future.

Please feel free to contact me at the e-mail address listed below if you would like to discuss any of the issues regarding your stay.

Thank you again for your review,

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
david.amick@dalyseven.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    37
    26
    15
    7
See reviews for
41
26
14
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

We stay at Hampton's usually. This place is standard; and a little tired. Am tempted to try the HI Express, next door, next time But free airport parking at Hampton is pretty sweet.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
135 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

This place is horrible, my lousy travel agent booked me at this one instead of the Inn & Suites at Briarcreek. Though recently renovated, this property is garbage, the whole floor is non smoking but smells like the fiercest ashtray. Hilton needs to get on their business and kick this dump out of the GDS.
Forget that, how can the county or city allow these people to have a hotel that is not properly parked? So that the NA is telling people to park in handicapped spaces? That's ILLEGAL, YOU could get fined/towed.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plankstadt
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

It is close to the airport with shuttle bus, and it is a typical Hampton Inn, although I stayed in nicer ones than this one. I would recommend it if you stay over night near the airport, besoides there seems not to be to much around.
Restaurants are within walking distances and they ahve a free shuttle to the airport, too.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, NC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

Stayed here one night due an early a.m. flight the next day. Bed uncomfortable and carpet felt sticky in spots. Definitely could hear the plans. Not a higher end Hampton as far as rooms were concerned.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowley, TX
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
132 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

We stayed one night at this hotel recently. It is very close to the Raleigh-Durham Airport which is a convenience. We did hear some planes going over, but I had a "sound machine" that I travel with and that muffled out most of the sound. Beds were comfortable. Room was fairly clean (the bathroom had a few hairs on the counter - but it was more in line of maybe belonging to whoever did the cleaning.) The stool took quite a long time to fill up and we had to jiggle the handle a bit. The stopper in the bathroom sink did not work. But all in all, it was good for the price we paid and the stay was comfortable enough. Would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

Not the best Hampton we've stayed in, but not the worst. This was our third stay here and we'll return. Staff is friendly. Breakfast bar is OK, but hostess was very nice. Love leaving our car here for free for a week while we fly away... and back. Nothing elaborate, but we are assured this property will be satisfactory every time.

Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport

Address: 1010 Airport Boulevard, Morrisville, NC 27560-9195
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Morrisville
#13 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Morrisville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Morrisville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Raleigh Durham Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.