We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Hospitality Court, Morrisville, NC 27560   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 18 hotels in Morrisville
Kansas City
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

After a hectic ride from Wilmington, NC, there seemed to be an accident every 10 miles, we arrived at our destination. Our room was not ready, as it had been very full the nite before. Our desk person at check-in was very kind and offered us a beverage from the "market" and a seat in their lobby. After what seemed to be only minutes, our room was ready. We were looking for a good Italian rest. to eat at and the desk personnel very quicly recommended Lubrano's just down the street. Good suggestion ! Back to our room for a restful nites sleep.Good complimentary breakfast the next morning. Would stay here again !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Bismarck1956,
We appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review.
I’m sorry for the trouble that you endured while traveling to our hotel, but I’m so happy that our staff restored your joy when you arrived and during your stay.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Sincerely
Melissa Lee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    30
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
14
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed at the Residence Inn RDU for one night on a business trip. Check in was quick and the receptionist was an absolute pleasure. The hotel and my room is very average and the decor a bit dated. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the rest of the property is just what you'd expect, nothing more. The evening reception was really minimal and unappetizing. We stopped by on our way to dinner and all commented on how sparse it was. Breakfast was much better with breads, eggs, oatmeal, coffee/tea and yogurts. The staff here could not be nicer or more accommodating. Everyone had great genuine smiles. The hotel is so close to the airport and easy access to I-40 and everything in the Raleigh-Durham area. The pool area looked clean but was not able to use.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear NYCTravelMan,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit a review. We are pleased that your enjoyed your stay. I’m sorry to read that you felt the décor was a bit dated, but I’m super excited to inform that our rooms have been renovated and they look absolutely wonderful!
If you’re in the area again, please stop by and take a look. Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Sincerely
Melissa Lee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Virginia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
230 helpful votes 230 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We frequently stay in the Raleigh area on business and we like the airport location because it is easy to get to and usually close to where we are going. This was the first time we stayed at the Residence Inn at RDU and this stay was for pleasure with our daughter and two grandkids (10 & 12 yr old). We have previously stayed at the Staybridge, Courtyard, Hilton Garden and Cambria Suites in this area.
It is true that the fight paths are pretty close, but that would be the case for all of the hotels in this area. The only time we noticed them was when we were at he pool. It was not an issue for us.
The two-bedroom unit seemed to be smaller than the other hotels here that we've stayed in and definitely smaller than other Residence Inns we've stayed in. Each BR had a queen size bed. The living room had barely enough room to pull out the sofa, but it worked. The hotel isn't brand new, but it was clean and they offer shuttle service to the airport. The breakfast was the standard fare...waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, breads, yogurt, etc. And they did find and hold our grandaughter's flip flops that she left in the room, so we were able to pick them up on our way back home at the end of our day.
We will return to RDU for another one-night stay this week on the way to a family vacation, but will stay in the Staybridge because it has more room and everything else is pretty much equal (except they don't have their own poolb but you can use the one at the HI Express which is owned by the same person).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear PapaJerryW,
Thank you so much for your review and your feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had quality time with your daughter and grandkids. I’m sorry that you found us to be “just ok” in comparison to our neighboring hotel.
We understand that room size is important, so we recognize your concern.
While we can’t increase the room size, we know that we successfully deliver in areas that our competitor simply can’t. We believe this was demonstrated in the care of your granddaughter’s lost and found item.
Additionally, unlike our competitor we like our guests to have amenities likes our pool, grills, and sports-court at their fingertips, so they don’t have to share these amenities with other hotels or travel across a busy parking lot to enjoy them.
Thank you again for your review and feedback. We appreciate your patronage would love to see you again when you return to the RDU area.
Sincerely,
Melissa Lee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAYETTEVILLE
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We have stayed at this property on several occasions in anticipation of early morning departures from nearby RDU. The management and staff of this fine establishment could not be more accommodating in meeting the needs of their guests when they are in residence (no pun intended). They are always very polite, courteous, and helpful. The added bonus is being able to leave your car under their care and protection until you return from your excursion. We have, and, continue to recommend this property to others as "the place to stay" when you have to be out of town on business and need a place to stay due to an early departure. You will NOT be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear RobertH,
Thank you for your splendid review of our hotel and staff.
We work hard to make sure our customers are pleased and we are glad that you were.
Your kind words will be shared with our staff.
We hope to see you and the folks you've recommended in the future!
Sincerely,
Melissa Lee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed here overnight prior to an early morning flight. Angela and the other staff made us feel welcome, helped with restaurant selections, shuttle schedule to the airport, etc. This residence inn needs a little upgrading, but it was clean, breakfast was fine, shuttle service was prompt and courteous. A big plus is that you can leave your car for no charge rather than paying for airport parking. We would definitely stay here again..and we were told that this residence inn is scheduled for refurbishment in the latter part of 2012.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Cattailcruiser,
Thank you so much for your positive review and the feedback.
Angela is definitely a jewel and we are happy to have her. Your sentiments will be shared with Angela and the staff.
The renovations that you mentioned in your review have been completed and the hotel looks remarkable. Please stop by and see the changes and upgrades when you’re in the area again.
Sincerely
Melissa Lee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, PA
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Good location near the airport. Rooms were clean and soundproof. Staff was exceptionallly friendly and went out of their way to make our stay perfect. They helped us with directions, shuttle service, easy check in and check out and anything else we needed. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear KaMar4486,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and noting that our hotel is a “great place to stay”.
We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon.
Sincerely,
Melissa Lee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunriver, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We travel often and typically stay in Residence Inn's over the weekend when the rates are less expensive. You can get a lot of space/quality/breakfast for a reasonable rate over the weekend. The hotel has easy access to the I-40 freeway and are close to food/shopping outlets. It is very convienent to many sporting arena's and universities. We were travelling across country and it is always nice to get a comfortable room for a break along the trip over a weekend.

The front desk staff was excellent and very professional. The room was clean, neat and spacious. It was an excellent value for the accomodations. They had strong wi-fi and HD tv channels. We were in the area and wanted to watch all days of the ACC basketball tourney but they did not get the regional sports channels (but had every ESPN HD channel available!). This was a priority to us so the next weekend when back in the area we moved over to the Fairfield Inn RDU airport across the street for the men's tournament. They had these regional channels and the room cost less. You get what you pay for but watching the tournament was a priority for us!

You generally can't go wrong at the Residence Inn. We would definitely stay here again in the future when we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa L, General Manager at Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Scarlett_OR,
Thank you for staying and for writing a review. We are very pleased that the professional staff and clean rooms were a highlight on your trip. We also appreciate your feedback concerning the regional sports channels.
We value you and appreciate that you will definitely stay here when you return to the area.
Sincerely
Melissa Lee, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport

Address: 2020 Hospitality Court, Morrisville, NC 27560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Residence Inn Morrisville
Morrisville Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.