We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have a new favorite hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport

Save Saved
You added Cambria Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cambria Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Airgate Drive, Morrisville, NC 27560-8492   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 18 hotels in Morrisville
northcarolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I have a new favorite hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Loved my stay. Nice room and bathroom-very comfortable bed!! Room has microwave/fridge, 2 flat screen TVs. Great workout room. All the ameneties I needed. No breakfast included. This will be my go to hotel for this area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W, General Manager at Cambria Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you, we are happy we were able to meet your needs and expectations. We really happy that you consider us your first choice in this area, and we will continue to provide you the level of service that makes you want to return. Can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    240
    51
    19
    4
    11
See reviews for
77
65
44
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I've stayed at Cambria Suites for multiple nights and different times of the year and really feel at home when I stay. The staff is welcoming and even when I had a problem with my reservation, the staff was extremely helpful and did everything they could to make sure I was comfortable. I thoroughly in enjoy the atmosphere, the breakfast and in-room dining is the best! I truly feel relaxed and will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms that I have stayed are great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W, General Manager at Cambria Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
All of us here try very hard to create the experience of being at home away from home. We appreciate your sharing that we have been able to provide you the service you have every right to expect. I hope you will give us the honor of having you stay with us again soon. Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Hi,

I and 3 other ladies needed a hotel close to RDU. We had an early a.m. flight and wanted a park and ride option. This was a great hotel! Charles went way beyond his duties in helping us arrange a shuttle to RDU for 4:30 a.m. the next day. He also recommended nearby restaurants for dinner. The suite was great! Very clean and w/elegant furnishings.

Next time I need an RDU hotel, this will be my choice!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W, General Manager at Cambria Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank for the nice recommendation and for the kind words about Charles and his staff. We really like providing the Park and Fly option and would appreciate the opportunity to be of service every your travel needs involve our fine airport in Raleigh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have stayed at Cambria Suites several times and feel it is truly an exceptional hotel. We travel to Duke Medical Center every eight weeks for treatment and have chosen the Cambria Suites as our stop over hotel. The Cambria offers modern beautiful rooms along with great service. The hotel bar was really an extra plus to hang out and enjoy a peaceful moment with a glass of wine. Thank you to the front desk staff for your excellent service. See you again soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W, General Manager at Cambria Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to being able to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is a suite type hotel that is simply best in class. The room was beautifully appointed, the fitness center was solid, the staff were friendly, the price was very reasonable. There was complementary paper and coffee and it was completely convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W, General Manager at Cambria Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your sharing your experience and are glad we were able to meet your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

One of the nicest hotels we have stayed in recently. Charles Sepeda at the front desk was extremely friendly, helpful and made us feel very welcome at check -in. The rooms were large and the beds extremely comfortable. We will be sure to stay again when we are in the area. We also loved all the amenities Cambria has .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W, General Manager at Cambria Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations. We agree, Charles is a special addition to the staff and we appreciate your letting us know he went above and beyond for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville NC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

One of the nicest hotels we have stayed in recently. The staff at check-in were extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome. The rooms were large and the beds extremely comfortable. We will be sure to stay again when we are in the area. We also loved the convenience of Capital City Chop House.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrisville
Free Parking, M...
Show More
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham Airport
Free internet...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Raleigh-Durham Airport, NC
Free Breakfast...
Show More
1.6 mi away
HYATT house Raleigh Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh-Durham Airport
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Raleigh-Durham Airport
Free Parking, M...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport

Address: 300 Airgate Drive, Morrisville, NC 27560-8492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Morrisville
#3 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#7 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located one mile from the Raleigh-Durham International Airport (RDU), the Cambria Suites® Raleigh-Durham Airport hotel is the perfect place to stay for business and leisure travelers. Cambria Suites hotel provides easy access to major cities like Raleigh, Cary and Durham. We are within minutes of Research Triangle Park. The Raleigh-Durham area is home to several companies such as Cisco, Glaxo SmithKline, IBM, Lenovo, CSFB, NetApp, Fidelity Investments, PPD and Quintiles. The Cambria Suites, RDU Airport hotel is thoughtfully designed to offer business and leisure travelers select amenities that will make anyone feel pampered, including: Barista coffee bar in the lobby, featuring Wolfgang Puck coffee, Indoor pool with spa, State-of-the-art fitness center, Contemporary Reflect bistro-style restaurant serving breakfast and dinner, Sundry shop, open 24 hours a day, seven days a week, Full service bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Cambria Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Cambria Suites Morrisville
Choice Raleigh Durham Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.