We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cambria Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport to your Saves list
Cambria Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Airgate Drive, Morrisville, NC 27560-8492   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Exceptional Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is a suite type hotel that is simply best in class. The room was beautifully appointed, the fitness center was solid, the staff were friendly, the price was very reasonable. There was complementary paper and coffee and it was completely convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W, General Manager at Cambria Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your sharing your experience and are glad we were able to meet your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    61
    20
    4
    13
See reviews for
84
70
48
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

One of the nicest hotels we have stayed in recently. Charles Sepeda at the front desk was extremely friendly, helpful and made us feel very welcome at check -in. The rooms were large and the beds extremely comfortable. We will be sure to stay again when we are in the area. We also loved all the amenities Cambria has .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W, General Manager at Cambria Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations. We agree, Charles is a special addition to the staff and we appreciate your letting us know he went above and beyond for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville NC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

One of the nicest hotels we have stayed in recently. The staff at check-in were extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome. The rooms were large and the beds extremely comfortable. We will be sure to stay again when we are in the area. We also loved the convenience of Capital City Chop House.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We just stayed this past weekend (Sept 22nd) in Cambria Suites with a lot family as we were here for a wedding. I could just say that everyone enjoyed this place. They attended all of our party with great service & with a smile. Even when the bar area had to close they still managed to get everyone's order for food & drinks...even though we were a little loud! Finally, the rooms were very comfortable, spacious, and extremely clean. I cant wait to go back again to NC for more days and this time - try their indoor pool!!! Thank you Cambria Suites....

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICHMOND
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I am a frequent traveler and stay in hotels at least 20 nights a month. I can honestly say that I look forward to coming to Cambria Suites in Morrisville. It almost feels like Im going home ( except I dont have to clean ) ! The staff always goes above and beyond for me and the entire facility is as good as any 5 star hotel I have stayed at. When Im tin Raleigh, there is never any doubt as to where I am going to stay. Cambria is absolutely the best !!!

Room Tip: I have stayed on both sides of the hotel and all floors. They are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Pros- When arriving to the hotel, I was pleased to see how close it was to the highway, but far enough off main roads to not have traffic keeping myself and my family up all night. The front of the building and the parking were in good order and the lobby was very nice. Were were checked in rather quickly and were up, relaxing, in our room in no time.
The room was wonderful, the king bed was very comfortable, and my son had a rather nice pull out couch to sleep on. So, there were some plus points to this hotel.
Cons- When working with the front desk for check in the female clerk was friendly, until the phone rang. I understand that multi-taking is part of the job, and for that she did very well. What I was dissappointed in was apparently the person on the other end of the phone was hard of hearing, or in a bad cell area-either way, she became frustrated and rolled her eyes a few times. I understand her point, but good service depends on hiding those emotions from people who can see you. Second, some of the guest were making serious noise outside our room about 1:30 am, of which I had to tell them to quite down. Not the hotels fault, but something to note if you are a light sleeper or with children. Lastly, and the most bothersom, is the fact that I was double charged for one nights stay. This last complaint is still a work in progress, but I was charged two nights when we only stayed one. We dropped our keys off at the front dest and informed the young man that we were checking out, so it's not like we just walked out. Also, we left around 7:00 am, well befor the 12:00 check out time...Like I stated before, still waiting on word for this one.
Over-all- The hotel was nice, the staff reasonably helpful, and the room was great. I would stay with the hotel chain again, but I will be much more careful when checking out to help avoid double charging.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Cambria Suites was very accomodating to us during our 3 night stay for USA Baseball. They helped accept lost luggage and allowed a late check out to clean up after a morning at the baseball diamond! They went out of their way to help. Thank you Charles and your staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambria Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport

Address: 300 Airgate Drive, Morrisville, NC 27560-8492
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Morrisville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Morrisville
#2 Business Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located one mile from the Raleigh-Durham International Airport (RDU), the Cambria Suites® Raleigh-Durham Airport hotel is the perfect place to stay for business and leisure travelers. Cambria Suites hotel provides easy access to major cities like Raleigh, Cary and Durham. We are within minutes of Research Triangle Park. The Raleigh-Durham area is home to several companies such as Cisco, Glaxo SmithKline, IBM, Lenovo, CSFB, NetApp, Fidelity Investments, PPD and Quintiles. The Cambria Suites, RDU Airport hotel is thoughtfully designed to offer business and leisure travelers select amenities that will make anyone feel pampered, including: Barista coffee bar in the lobby, featuring Wolfgang Puck coffee, Indoor pool with spa, State-of-the-art fitness center, Contemporary Reflect bistro-style restaurant serving breakfast and dinner, Sundry shop, open 24 hours a day, seven days a week, Full service bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cambria Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Cambria Suites Morrisville
Choice Raleigh Durham Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.