We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly renovated!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2001 Hospitality Court, Morrisville, NC 27560   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Newly renovated!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Here visiting family. The hotel is newly renovated and everything is very nice. Lobby has cafe service and the food was good.

Rooms are nice and clean, staff was very nice.

Fitness room was decent yet small, all machines were working just fine.

The only downside is the location to the airport, it's very close and the fans in the room are very quiet so there isn't much to drown out the noise.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jack l, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear SMR_2,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel.
We are delighted that you were pleased with the lobby, the food, and the staff. We are in the process of upgrading our fitness room, so we hope that you’ll be thrilled by our new fitness area when you return.
Hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,
Jack Lucido, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    32
    16
    1
    4
See reviews for
17
8
10
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very clean with great bed, friendly staff, very convenient location. I was able to meet by brother and his wife for a great football weekend. If your flying in to area this hotel is very convenient hotel to the area. Super value found on Trip advisor.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jack l, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Bill S,
Thank you for your review. We realize that you have several options for a place to stay during football season and we are glad that you chose us. Thank you and please come by and see us again.
Sincerely,
Jack Lucido, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night after arrriving on a late flight from RDU. Needed a clean inexpensive place to crash. This place was that and more. First off, the decor was very modern and nice, the price was great and in terms of cleanliness, it could not have been cleaner. The stuff was very accomodating and extremly friendly. Good place to stay for an overnight stop in or longer. They even have a pool!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jack l, General Manager at Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Queryne,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We appreciate you and hope to see you in the future.
Sincerely,
Jack Lucido, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I got to RDU on a late flight after hours of delays. I had a reservation, checked in at 1am, picked up a package that was sent through UPS and was in my bed and asleep in minutes. I got a rental car and the drive was easy, maybe 5 minutes at most from the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights while I was in the area on business. I can't say enough about how pleasant and friendly the staff were. Every employee I encountered had a smile and cheerful greeting. I arrived very early, and they accommodated an early check in. A minor maintenance issue was addressed promptly, and the maintenance man sought me out in the lobby to let me know it had been completed.

The lobby has been recently renovated and offered plenty of space to work or relax. I ate dinner in the bistro one night and the food was freshly prepared and tasty. The room was typical of other Courtyard properties and was clean and quiet.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. The hotel was much like other Courtyard properties, but the staff certainly take this one up a notch.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

The Marriott Courtyard at RDU Airport was a well spent venture before a long flight the next day. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean, spacious and attractive. The bistro food was surprisingly good. Free parking and shuttle to the airport makes it a plus.

Stayed August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I landed at the airport and called the hotel for a shuttle pick up. The person at the front desk told me it would be a 45 minute wait due to a large group heading out but let me know if that I could take a cab and the hotel would reimburse me. I pulled up 10 minutes later to find the front desk attendant waiting to greet me and pay for my cab ride. Off to a good start!

Check in was easy, room was clean and spacious. Front desk had good recommendations for dinner at local restaurants in the area. We were able to take the shuttle to and from a great local Italian restaurant and had no wait for our ride. Everyone was friendly and kept checking to makes sure we were enjoying our stay and had everything we needed.

Would come back when traveling for business in the area!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport

Address: 2001 Hospitality Court, Morrisville, NC 27560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Morrisville
#10 Family Hotel in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport Hotel Morrisville
Courtyard Hotel Morrisville
Courtyard Morrisville
Morrisville Marriott
Morrisville Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Raleigh-Durham Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.