We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was a great place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2700 Slater Road, Morrisville, NC 27560   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“it was a great place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

the customer service was good and so was nice and clean it wasnt nasty. I had a ball being there for you but I was able to cook my own. the manager was nice. the manager even sit down and have a conversation with me and I just feel great about being here.....

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos J, Area Operations Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
"Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Raleigh - RDU Airport. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    7
    7
    10
    19
See reviews for
14
9
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Denton, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We booked this hotel on Priceline, thought we had gotten a great deal. But I almost ended up just calling the Homestead and booking a room there and just paying the 80.00 plus loosing out on what we had already paid for Priceline. The first room they tried to put us in smelled so badly of smoke that there is no way we could have stayed in it. Then, the next rooms we got moved to ended having No A/C. We were all Burning up and completely miserable. Then they had the maintenance guy put in a new A/C unit. He told me that in 15 minutes the room would be unbearably cold. After an hour, it was STILL HOT!!!! No A/C. So they sent him in again. He turned on the Compressor this time. STILL NO A/C. So, they moved us again!!!! This time the Air worked, but the TV didn't work well, and there was NO Wifi! AND>>>>> Worse than that, the planes were flying over us every 5 minutes and they were SOOOO LOUD!!!!! Especially when trying to sleep, plus it scared my kids so bad too. So, all in all? Miserable time. We completely missed out on our whole day of activities just waiting on A/C. Liked the ESA on Regency Parkway ALOT Better!

Room Tip: there is no good room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roadwarriornc, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
"I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Raleigh - RDU Airport. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

As this hotel’s manager, I challenge our staff to continually improve the experience of our guests, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the courteous professionalism of our staff. Unfortunately, in your situation, it is clear that we were unsuccessful in achieving these goals. Given our belief that guests like you are our most valuable asset, this failure is particularly troubling.

Your review has caused us to take a serious look at the systems we have in place to handle our day to day operations and we will be making modifications as appropriate.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

rooms are kept nice and clean manager mr. carlos are the best people l meet. they are very nice and understanding. all the reception staff.l would recommend anyone visting the hotel is 5 mins away from the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roadwarriornc, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
"Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Raleigh - RDU Airport. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Great Hotel for long Stays. Rooms are kept nice and clean. Staff is Great. Manager Angella Holder Area Manager Mr. Carlos are the best people I meet. They are very helpful Kind and understanding. All the reception staff in the mornings, evenings and nights are polite and helpfull. I would recommend anyone visting Morrisville to come stay here and enjoy there stay.

Austin

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty nice and good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos J, Area Operations Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
"Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Raleigh - RDU Airport. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 140 cities Reviews in 140 cities
239 helpful votes 239 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed here as we need to go back to the airport as our bags did not arrive. The hotel is 5 mins away from the airport. We had been given a voucher by American Eagle to stay here so we were not paying!! The room was not the best but the staff really looked after us as we did not have any luggage then lent me a hairdryer to use and they said not to worry about check out time. 5 star service but I would not recommend the rooms if you were paying as they have not been cleaned.

Room Tip: Stay some where else until they sort out there cleaning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of our hotel. Our company prides itself on excellent guest service, so it was gratifying to read your feedback about our staff. I would like to give you my most heartfelt apology regarding the part of your stay that was not satisfactory.

We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price that guests want to come back to. The room cleanliness you describe is totally unacceptable to me and not at all representative of our quality standards. In response to your post, I have met with our hotel staff and used your review to help coach them on room cleaning and inspection policy.

Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Even though it was just a place to lay my head at 1 am ... I 'm still having nightmares. Lots of noise. Not clean.

The pro is that the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos J, Area Operations Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
"I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Raleigh - RDU Airport. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price that guests want to come back to. The room condition you describe is totally unacceptable to me and not at all representative of our quality standards. In response to your post, I have met with our hotel staff and used your review to help coach them on room cleaning and inspection policy.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Although our room was a non-smoking room, it not only had an ashtray, but smelled of smoke. the sheets were not clean, and also smelled of smoke. The carpet was dirty and a had a bunch of stains. The tub was dirty, with obvious signs of not being cleaned this year (today is 01-10-11). The microwave had two containers of food in it which was molded beyond recognition. The drawers in the kichenette had crumbs in them. The little stove top area was filthy as well.I really don't understand how this hotel could be so nasty! I was so uncomfortable!They also let it be known when making a reservation that if you check out early you have to pay the difference of what the current rate would be. The rates are based off of amount of days staying. Otherwise, I would have just left. I usually don't leave comments, but I hope to help anyone who pays attention these reveiws. On a positive note, the young lady at the front desk was extremely polite and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport

Address: 2700 Slater Road, Morrisville, NC 27560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Morrisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Morrisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Extended Stay, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Morrisville
Morrisville Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Raleigh - RDU Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.