We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and courteous staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Morehead City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Morehead City to your Saves list
Quality Inn Morehead City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3100 Arendell St., Morehead City, NC 28557   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Morehead City
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“clean and courteous staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel, although older was clean and the staff was extremely courteous and helpful. We had a very pleasant experience and look forward to using this hotel again. The breakfast had many healthy options and good variety.

Room Tip: Unfortunately there are no elevators so if you have trouble with stairs you need to request a room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! Our staff is what sets us apart from other hotels. We strive for excellence in creating a welcoming environment to our guests. We look forward to your next visit! Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    19
    26
    7
    11
See reviews for
20
22
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I arrived and stayed one week in September, bead was nice and firm...room had all you would expect for the price. ice avail, I enjoyed the breakfast each and every morning .. friendly staff, good rate with a vet discount, close to beach...

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you Richard for taking the time to complete a review! Glad you enjoyed our beds and overall amenities of the hotel. We appreciate the kind words about our staff. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We arrived late and left early the next morning. Room was clean and the early breakfast was nice. The location was easy to find. It seemed to be in a good area for shopping. We did not have reservations but was quickly given a decent room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review! We truly appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast! We look forward to your next visit! Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, NC
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is a older hotel and shows its age in decor and furnishings. However I found it clean and well cared for. I had a nice refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The bathroom sink and shower area is separated so two people can get ready at the same time. The air conditioner worked very well and wasn't loud. It is pet friendly and has a large and very nice mowed field to walk pets. There are several restaurants and stores within walking distance. Nice very clean pool area. Immaculately kept parking lot and outside area. The breakfast was wonderful and the staff very friendly. The lobby and breakfast area smelled nice and was very clean. I booked ahead and check in was problem free with friendly front desk clerks. Felt very safe in a nice area. Down side you have to drive to the beach. No vending machines and the one soda machine for the entire hotel stayed empty my entire stay.

Room Tip: If you have a pet ask for the room on the back its right near the field and very quiet with no traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for the kind review! I apologize for any inconvenience with the vending machines. We are now under new management and are working towards achieving the highest care for our customers. We will evaluate the area to add a snack vending machine. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Twere late with my checkin .Reason given short help. I do think that they could hire more people as this is a busy resort area and only 4 hotels. Eating area clean food plentiful. Staff very courteous. Ice machine is a commercal on so there was always ice. Room clean shower was great. Overall I liked the place. Althoug I advise to see Jo-Anna Freemans review. She had problems.

Room Tip: There are two levels if you have climbing problems ask for lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review! I appreciate the kind words about our staff and amenities! I personally want to apologize for any inconvenience cause at check-in. I will speak to our management team concerning the issues that you mentioned. Our management team will evaluate the procedures to ensure we are meeting and exceeding the brand standards. We are now under new management and are working towards achieving the highest care for our customers. I appreciate your comments as it can only help us to improve our services and amenities. We look forward to you next visit! Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel was the worst hotel ever. We arrived at the check in time and still had to wait one and a half hours for the room to get ready. The first call to the office was about the toilet not flushing, sink water wouldn't go down. Then we realized there was only one towel in the room, so another phone call. Then I showered and had to call to tell them the shower walls weren't clean.
The next day we left out early and returned around 5 pm and the room was still not made up, so there was another phone call. We left back out and returned around midnight with a roll away bed in the room that we didn't ask for. This was ridiculous.

Room Tip: don't attempt to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review! I personally want to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We are now under new management and are working towards achieving the highest care for our customers. I will speak to our management team concerning the issues that you mentioned. Our management team will evaluate the procedures to ensure we are meeting and exceeding the brand standards. I appreciate your comments as it can only help us to improve our services and amenities. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This was not my first choice hotel to stay while visiting the Crystal Coast but because of the weekend events in the city it was the only one with avab rooms for the weekend we were visiting. Staff was extremely friendly but the rooms were very dirty. Bathroom is gross and the carpet is stained and very dirty as well. The blinds didn't cover the window very well making it easy to look into the rooms from the outside. Just about the same "Quality" has Morehead Motor Inn in my opinion. Price was high for this type of room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review! I appreciate your recognition of our staff! We are now under new management and are working towards achieving the highest care for our customers. I will speak to our management team concerning the cleanliness of our rooms. We are currently working towards renovating the hotel. I appreciate your comments as it can only help us to improve our services and amenities. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Morehead City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Morehead City

Address: 3100 Arendell St., Morehead City, NC 28557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Morehead City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Morehead City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Morehead City 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn is centrally located on U.S. Highway 70 and just minutes to many major attractions. Our Morehead City hotel is in close proximity to Fort Macon State Park, North Carolina Aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores, Crystal Coast Civic Center and historic Beaufort. The Cherry Point Marine Corps Air Station is just 15 miles away. Visitors will enjoy local beaches and outdoor recreational activities such as golfing, fishing, tours of Cape Lookout National Seashore and Lighthouse. Browse a wide variety of museums and specialty shops located in the surrounding area and dine at one of several nearby restaurants. Our hotel offers our guests free wireless internet service in all rooms, a Business Center located in the lobby & access to fax service. Each morning you can enjoy a hot continental breakfast in our hotel lobby. In the afternoon & evening, one can relax at our outdoor seasonal pool. We also offer our business travelers competitive corporate rates. The Quality Inn is your gateway to the Crystal Coast. From the moment you arrive, you are greeted with the warmth of southern hospitality in a setting of affordable luxury. Whether traveling to the Morehead City area for business or pleasure, the hotel's friendly staff looks forward to meeting your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Morehead City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morehead City Comfort Inn
Quality Hotel Morehead City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Morehead City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.