We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Morehead City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Morehead City to your Saves list
Quality Inn Morehead City
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3100 Arendell St., Morehead City, NC 28557   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Morehead City
Chesapeake
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Outstanding Breakfest.Front desk persons where very professional checkin was quick. Wifi was avaiable, Shower water was on the weak side but overall nice place to stay. Location not far from downtown Morehead City and Atlantic Beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review and recognizing our staff members. We are now under new management and are working towards achieving the highest care for our customers. I look forward to your next visit. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    19
    28
    7
    11
See reviews for
20
22
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Upon arrival, the hotel looked nice. The main entrance to check in was clean and updated. The woman who checked us in was very friendly and professional.
The room was on the smaller side and a bit outdated. Two double beds is what we had. The pillows were smaller than the standard size and the top blanket felt like it needed a good wash. The bathroom was dirty and the door did not lock for privacy. On the second day, we went out and when we got back, our room was not even cleaned. I called the front desk and was told that it should have been cleaned. All the trash cans were still full, bed not made, but the housekeeper managed to splash some bleach in the toilet. Later that day I noticed that a roll of quarters was missing from my suitcase. I searched the room three times but did not find it. The only one that had access to our room was housekeeping. (you make the conclusion) Since I could not prove it, I did not call the front desk but I did leave a note for the housekeeper stating the missing money and mentioned front desk will know of this incident.
Overall, it was a pleasant stay as the kids enjoyed the pool. There is no kiddie section for smaller children so my 4 year old was not a happy camper. Other than the infestation of roaches at night and the theft, it was decent. If I had to rate it, it would be a 3/5
By the way, if you are a dependent or active duty in the military, mention that and you will get a discount. Also, leave all your valuables in your trunk including laptops/ipads, games, etc.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back/end tend to get alot of traffic/noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are the new management company and are in the process of upgrading the property as well as answering all of the past reviews. I apologize for the issues you experienced at the property. We are implementing new procedures and policies to reduce and eliminate these issues. We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Barry Eagle, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I hadn't stayed here since 2009, and was a bit disappointed this time around. The hotel is old, but feels clean for the most part...and our bed was clean and comfortable. But, the shower area just felt dingy, the room smelled like an ashtray (non-smoking hotel), and the fridge was subpar. The TV was really old. The housekeepers walked unannounced (no knock, they just used their key!) into our room TWICE in the 3 days we were there....and my memories of the breakfast being good were diminished. Perhaps I have been spoiled by the Hampton Inn breakfasts, but this was really not good. Even the coffee was weak.
Bottom line - every hotel is overpriced in Morehead. This one is close to the AB bridge, making it a pretty convenient location - and that's what you get for the price. But if you can get a good deal at the Hampton or the Holiday Express, and don't mind driving the extra few miles....you will have nicer accomodations.

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor near the back of the hotel...much quieter! It's very noisy around the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review! I personally want to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We are now under new management and are working towards achieving the highest care for our customers. I appreciate your comments as it can only help us to improve our services and amenities. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

The folks at the front desk were awesome. They helped us find good restaurants. The room was very comfortable. We had asked for extra pillows when we made the reservation online. When we got to the room the extra pillows were there and waiting. We gave an average rating for our stay as the bathroom was a bit in rough shape and needs some work. Otherwise we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review! We are now under new management and are working towards achieving the highest care for our customers. I look forward to your next visit! Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Very nice, basic, clean location. Great staff. I stay here when I go to dive in the area good location. Thank you.

Room Tip: very nice basic clean location. great staff. I stay here when I go to dive in the area good location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are now under new management and are working towards achieving the highest care for our customers. I hope to see you in the future! Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Very large older hotel, we were probably 1 of 10 guests and felt very unsafe. The hotel next door was vacant and folks with hoodies were walking through it's parking area and talking loud. The room had a strange smell that finally went away after several hours or we got use to it? The room was dirty, I reach to turn on a lamp and the only thing under the shade that was clean was the bulb. The exterior of the hotel looks great but this room was not good! Stay somewhere else if you can.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are the new management company and just took over the property at the beginning of 2014. I personally want to apologize for uncleanliness of the room. We have implemented new procedures and policies to minimize and eliminate this issue. We are also in the process of upgrading the property. Thank you again for your feedback as it can only help us to improve. Barry Eagle (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morehead City hotels

richmond
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

Convenient location to all of our activities while in town, and quiet rooms, too. We would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qimcmgr, Owner at Quality Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for the review! We are now under new management and are working towards achieving the highest care for our customers. Barry Eagle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Morehead City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Morehead City

Address: 3100 Arendell St., Morehead City, NC 28557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Morehead City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Morehead City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Morehead City 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn is centrally located on U.S. Highway 70 and just minutes to many major attractions. Our Morehead City hotel is in close proximity to Fort Macon State Park, North Carolina Aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores, Crystal Coast Civic Center and historic Beaufort. The Cherry Point Marine Corps Air Station is just 15 miles away. Visitors will enjoy local beaches and outdoor recreational activities such as golfing, fishing, tours of Cape Lookout National Seashore and Lighthouse. Browse a wide variety of museums and specialty shops located in the surrounding area and dine at one of several nearby restaurants. Our hotel offers our guests free wireless internet service in all rooms, a Business Center located in the lobby & access to fax service. Each morning you can enjoy a hot continental breakfast in our hotel lobby. In the afternoon & evening, one can relax at our outdoor seasonal pool. We also offer our business travelers competitive corporate rates. The Quality Inn is your gateway to the Crystal Coast. From the moment you arrive, you are greeted with the warmth of southern hospitality in a setting of affordable luxury. Whether traveling to the Morehead City area for business or pleasure, the hotel's friendly staff looks forward to meeting your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Morehead City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morehead City Comfort Inn
Quality Hotel Morehead City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Morehead City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.