We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice,clean & a friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Morehead City

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Morehead City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Morehead City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4035 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$50 Dinner for Two
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Morehead City
Cape May, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice,clean & a friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Hampton Inn at Morehead City, NC was as expected....nice & clean with a very courteous staff.
Just a few wee concerns that were given to the front desk.. #1- electrical socket/outlet coming out of the wall in the bathroom #2-gaps around the door-needed some weather stripping or be rehung....#3 the mattress was not too comfortable- springs could be felt all over( did not mention this- only because it was an after thought)- we survived with the mattress...would have thought the mattresses would have been of a better quality.
All in all a very nice place to stay for a few days!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, we are sorry for the condition of your mattress. We do have plans in 2013 to upgrade. We hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel, if your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    69
    21
    6
    6
See reviews for
61
56
19
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed in Morehead City, NC, on a recent tour of the neighboring town of Beaufort. The Inn is right on the waterway and provides great views. The staff, from reception desk to food servers, were pleasant and helpful. The rooms were spotless and fresh. We will be staying there again on our next visit to the area.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the waterway offer an excellent view, plus sun rising as well as setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to provide all of our guests with an excellent experience! We hope we may serve you again and show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I have stayed here a number of times on business trips and the location fits my needs. For some reason though, it is always overpriced considering it's not even close to the beach. I keep staying here because it is so close to where I often speak when in Morehead City. The staff is competent and caring. The current construction is inconvenient at best and irritating at worst. Parking is cramped due to all the construction equipment and vehicles.

Room Tip: It might be advisable to check the price of the other Hampton Inn directly across the street from At...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are sorry for the construction noise, however we are very excited about the renovation and updated hotel our future guests will experience. We would like to also apologize for the less than satisfying experience that you had and hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel. We are scheduled to be completed with renovation by mid December and if your travels bring you back to the area, hope that you will stop in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shallotte
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

A very good Hampton Inn. Needs a few things like carpet in a few hallways, but overall a good property & location. Front desk personnel were friendly. Morning breakfast was average, but good quality & fresh. The rooms on the backside of the hotel have a great view of the sound.

Room Tip: For a great view pay the extra for a water view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to provide all of our guests with an excellent experience! We hope we may serve you again and show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This was a one night stop on way to Outer Banks. The room was clean, good service and great b'fast. B'fast was not continental - they had scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, oatmeal, etc. Bed was comfortable, quiet atmosphere, good nights sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to provide all of our guests with an excellent experience! We hope we may serve you again and show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights while in the area on business. We wanted to be near the water so this seemed to be the best choice for a reasonable price. This is a typical Hampton Inn but it is older and it shows. Stains on the carpet and upholstery in the room. Small rooms. The breakfast area is cramped and it was difficult to find a table. Not enough room to really handle the guests. the pool was always crowded with kids. The front desk staff seemed distracted on the three occasions I tried to get assistance.

The hotel is on the water so there is a nice view from the rooms. If you want the Morehead City - Atlantic City location this is probably a good choice but if you want a better Hampton Inn there is one in Swansboro that is new and less expensive.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry for the condition of your guest suite. We started guest room, guest bath, corridors and exterior renovations on 9/17/12. I am sure the next time you visit us you will be pleased with our updates. We also apologize for the less than satisfying breakfast experience that you had. We hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel, if your travels bring you back to the area.

Lisa Mallott Reskey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

The staff was very friendly & helpful. Our room was clean & the view of the water was great! Over all it was exactly what you get at every Hampton Inn - and consistency is exactly why we continually stay at Hamptons. This one is a little older but it's clean & well kept. The outside pool is a great amenity. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Morehead City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morehead City

Address: 4035 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Morehead City
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Morehead City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morehead City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hampton Inn Morehead City is located only a few miles from Atlantic Beach, with amazing views of the Intra-Coastal Waterway. Our hotel offers 119 always clean and comfortable guestrooms, plenty of meeting space for events, a fitness center, outdoor pool, and complimentary breakfast each morning. There are plenty of outdoor activities near our hotel, including golfing, deep sea fishing, sailing, parks and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Morehead City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Morehead City Hotel Morehead City
Morehead City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Morehead City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.