We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“88 Fan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JR Motorsports

JR Motorsports
349 Cayuga Drive, Mooresville, NC 28115
704-799-4800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 14 attractions in Mooresville
Type: Specialty Museums
Attraction Details
Mooresville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“88 Fan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Just love stopping in to see what's going on behind the scenes and pick up some JR Nation gear. Worth the trip.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    7
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
546 reviews 546 reviews
204 attraction reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
236 helpful votes 236 helpful votes
“Very cool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

All of the NASCAR shops are cool to see, and JR Motorsports is no different. Here a large window allows you to see into the shop/garage floor to see cars being worked on in preperation for the next race. The gift shop is large and has lots of things you may not find online. Overall, it is a very good stop to see into the world of one of NASCAR's most popular drivers.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, West Virginia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Did the shop tour this time...IT WAS AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have been to JR Motorsports twice in the past. This time we scheduled with them to do the behind the scenes shop tour that actually goes out into the shop and goes through the complex. It was great. We scheduled with Angie who works at JR Motorsports...she was very accomodating and we apprciated her setting us up. This is totally FREE FREE FREE. If you are interested in doing this you will not be disappointed. The free tours are only available on Thursdays and Fridays and if you do it, you wont be disappointed I promise.

If you want to schedule a tour or get informatin go to http://www.jrmracing.com/about/default.aspx and click the link on the right that says SHOP TOURS.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Love the number 88”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

A must see place when visiting mooresville (race city u.s.a.) There is a lot of history. Great shopping, and just a great way to get close to the Nascar world!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Earnhardt fans must see!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My son and I were able to tour Jr's shop and must say it was the coolest thing we did on our Charlotte trip. We were fortunate enough to be able to take a tour. Stephen was our guide and he was very knowledgeable of the entire shop, we enjoyable every minute of it. Very nice gift shop with reasonable prices on most items. They had a special going on and my son was able to purchase a 1/24 model and got a free race tire to hang on the wall in his garage...made his day!!!! This was my second visit in 2 years and will go back the next time I'm in the area. Recommend any NASCAR fan and especially Jr fans to go here.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JR Motorsports also viewed

 

Been to JR Motorsports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JR Motorsports, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added JR Motorsports to your Saves list