We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duckworth's Grill & Taphouse

Duckworth's Grill & Taphouse
560 River Hwy, Mooresville, NC 28117
7047992881
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 208 Restaurants in Mooresville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Statesville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service, great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We love going to Duckworth's with friends and family (with grandkids!)...perfect for either group. Food is delicious with fair prices. (tho we do love the daily specials...esp. the lunch cheeseburger meal!) So many varieties of beer and they will give you a sample to try which is so nice when you are trying to decide between their many offerings. An overall great place...a favorite of ours for sure.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    54
    17
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, North Carolina
1 review
“GREAT FOOD, GREAT SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I found Duckworth's quite by accident when I made a wrong turn. Saw their sign and thought the place looked appealing. So, my husband and I decided to give it a try. We were not disappointed. The food was great and the servers were extremely friendly and efficient. To top it all off, they had a large selection of craft beers on tap. We have returned on several occasions and have never had a meal or server that was not great!!! GOOD JOB DUCKWORTH'S!!!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, North Carolina
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Clean, pleasant atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Awful lot of TV's BUT good music at a good volume for conversation. The service was personable & the waiter went out of his way to make a connection with us. The fries were PERFECT! Found the wrap tasty, though a bit salty ( and this from a salt lover). The Wing lover at the table took the waiters advice & ordered them chard. It was a GOOD suggestion. We will be back, though we will miss Nancy:-)

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was the first time I've been here and I really enjoyed the experience. The food was really good, the staff was very friendly, and the atmosphere was very comfortable. Will definitely come back to try other items on the menu.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Great pizza night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Tuesday is pizza night -- large with your choice of up to 9 toppings for under $12! Can't beat that price and pizza was yummy too!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duckworth's Grill & Taphouse also viewed

 

Been to Duckworth's Grill & Taphouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duckworth's Grill & Taphouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.