We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best times ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lazy 5 Ranch

The Lazy 5 Ranch
15100 Hwy 150 East, Mooresville, NC 28115
704-663-5100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 16 Activities in Mooresville
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Ranch & Farm
Attraction details
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the best times ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This place was great! We loved every moment there and wished we could take the animals home with us! Whoever thought of starting such a place was a genius!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    74
    12
    5
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Much better than a zoo.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

You get to drive right up to crazy animals, feed them food, and watch your mom freak out when one of them sticks their whole head and neck inside the car. Fantastic.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Cute animals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I haven't been recently, but the times I've gone have always been entertaining and fun! The animals are cute and like to stick their heads in cars for food as you drive through.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A must-see for kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have lived in the Charlotte area for nearly twenty years but went to the Lazy Five Ranch for the first time a few weeks ago. We will definitely be back. My two year old loved it. I sent the pictures to my 11 year old who had opted not to go. She regretted that decision when she saw our pictures.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Not just for KIDS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Well run and always fun! Have been 3 times in the last couple of years and always something new. The giraffes are my favorite but lots of wonderful things to see. GO if you haven't been!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lazy 5 Ranch also viewed

 

Been to The Lazy 5 Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lazy 5 Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.