We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You are better off elsewhere” 1 of 5 stars
Review of ISY Bell's Cafe

ISY Bell's Cafe
1043 N Main St, Mooresville, NC 28115-2357
704-663-6723
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 198 Restaurants in Mooresville
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“You are better off elsewhere”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

My wife and I went to this establishment for dinner on a Tuesday night. Two other tables were occupied, two waitresses. The manager (or cashier?) was huddled up on her cell phone.
Ten minutes went by, no one looked at us. No waters, nothing.
We ended up leaving, no one even spoke as we left.
We have been there a number of times, but we will not go back again.
Pitiful. I rated a "1" only because there is no zero.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    8
    4
    0
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntersville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really good lunch for large group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Brought my softball team into ISY's after a game and the food and service was great. Restaurant was clean, everyone enjoyed their meal and the prices were very affordable.

No one left hungry.

The staff dealt with the large group extremely well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great local southern food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a place the locals go. The atmosphere is nice. Restaurant is clean and the staff are friendly. There are lots of daily specials to choose from in addition to what is on the menu. Prices are very reasonable, and you will be full!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We have returned to Isy Bell's three times when visiting Mooresville. The food is well prepared, especially the breaded pork chops. The daily specials are posted as you enter and have a wide assortment of delicious choices. Our server each time were very courteous and efficient. They were quick with the coffee refills and checked on us several times during our visit. Obviously, we will be returning since we are soon moving to the Lake Norman area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good Fried Pork Chops”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

If you enjoy good Southern style cooking you will like this cafe. It features many daily entrees and desserts to choose from. Food is good and service is also. Recently visited for lunch and had the fried boneless pork chops. You get to choose your sides so you can tailor you meal to your tastebuds. Breakfast is also good. Large portions.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ISY Bell's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to ISY Bell's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ISY Bell's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.