We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hello...is there anyone at the front desk?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Charlotte Mooresville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Charlotte Mooresville to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Mooresville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   121 Gateway Boulevard, Mooresville, NC 28115   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hello...is there anyone at the front desk?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Nice hotel.
Improvements...have someone man the front desk and keep towel rack full of towels in the pool area. Both tomes we used the pool there were not any towels to speak of for the pool goers.

Nice breakfast and area to hang with friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    32
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
53
12
3
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed at the Springhill Suites Mooresville as a stopping point on our trip from New Jersey to Atlanta. This was an excellent choice! Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. We requested two rooms near each other as we had a disabled family member with us. Marriott reservations put us on two separate floors! Front desk staff graciously moved us. The room was large, with a separate seating area with couch, chair and desk. We also had the benefit of a microwave and mini-fridge. The hotel is conveniently located off I-77 and is near shops and restaurants. For those of you driving from NJ or eastern PA, it's about an 8-9 hour drive, located just north of Charlotte. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Sign up for the Marriott Rewards Program. We always receive excellent service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

Everything about this hotel was as other reviews said. Clean, great, safe location, very comfy beds, very quiet, free wifi, very nice rooms and bedding, modern and the list goes on. We arrived at about 7:30 pm and notice a restaurant on the way in called Jeffreys. After a long day on the road we had a very nice meal. It was unseasonably warm so we sat on the patio and it was a Friday night so there was live music. The food was very good. It was a great way to end a long day on the road and start our vacation. There is only one criticism I have. By the time we were ready to go to bed we were very tired and I got the linens out of the closet to make up the sofabed for my almost teenage son. All that was supplied was a mattress cover, one sheet, a blanket and pillow. It wasn't really enough. I think proper linens should be available in the room to make up the sofabed without having to make a call to the front desk. Other than that, our stay was wonderful but next time I would make sure there were proper linens for the sofabed before it got too late. Breakfast was sufficient and got us on our way. There was a Starbucks across the street which was also a bonus for us.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHIO
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

Have stayed in a Springhill Suites before and was happy with it. With so many positive reviews of this hotel how could I go wrong. Check in was smooth with no problems. Room was spacious with two queen beds. Love the separate living area with a second flat screen TV over the desk. Beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. Bathroom clean and in good order. Free wifi or wired internet, your choice. Hotel is in a nicer area with many restuarants nearby. The breakfast was wonderful with many options. No complaints and I got a great rate. Didn't use the pool but it looked alright. The hot tub looked like it needed to be cleaned.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights during a Nascar race weekend. Good location, close to highway, which made it easy to travel to the speedway and various other Nascar attractions. Breakfast was awesome, lots of great selections...not just donuts and bagels. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. We felt very safe and comfortable at this hotel. My husband enjoyed using the fitness center. The pool water wasn't as "heated" as I would have liked, the reception on some of the tv channels wasn't that great, and we didn't get ESPN 2 which was diappointing. But those are just minor complaints. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

Everything you would want for a short stay while on the road. Clean, quiet, nice breakfast. highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern california
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

Spent two nights at the Springhill Suites in Mooresville while visiting family. Rooms were clean and spacious. Good location but not too close to freeway to hear any noise. The morning breakfasts were available until 9:30 am weekdays and 10:00 am weekends which was a little early for us visiting from California. If you didn't make it to their breakfast, there was a McDonald's across from the hotel, also good for late night ice cream. Kids looked like they were having a good time in the indoor pool. The only negative was that housekeeping skipped us between days so we ran out of towels, and beds were not made, but it wasn't a big deal for us because we were gone all day. The hotel appeared to be a popular meeting place for guests traveling on business as they were able to use the large meeting area with table and chairs on the first floor. The hotel was also popular for those traveling to see the Nascar races. Overall a good experience. Will use the Springhill Suites the next time we visit Mooresville.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Charlotte Mooresville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Charlotte Mooresville

Address: 121 Gateway Boulevard, Mooresville, NC 28115
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mooresville
#3 Business Hotel in Mooresville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Charlotte Mooresville 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Charlotte Mooresville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Charlotte Mooresville Hotel Mooresville
Springhill Suites Mooresville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Charlotte Mooresville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.