We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
123 Regency Center Dr, Mooresville, NC 28117
704-660-6314
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 197 Restaurants in Mooresville
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Duluth, Georgia
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Consistently good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Every time I have to drive from Atlanta to points Northeast I hit the road in the middle of the night and have breakfast here a few hours later. It's always clean and uncrowded (7 am-ish). The service is quick and, most importantly, my coffee cup does not sit empty.

The food is Cracker Barrel standard, so it's good, filling, and reasonably priced. I can't count the number of times I've eaten at Cracker Barrel over the years, but I've been here several times even though it's 300 miles form my house.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    21
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Cracker barrel still offers best service and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Went for Sunday lunch on Mothers Day. Had about a 15-20 minute wait time to browse the country store. Good food and service considering how busy it was.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Food seems bland”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have stopped at many of these over the years, and the portions seem to be getting smaller, with decreasing flavor. Great service and love the store, but the food just isn't taste or filling. Would rather to to IHOP for breakfast, and too many other choices for lunch and dinner...but a fun place to stop if you are from out of town.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Disappointed!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The bacon was hard as a rock and surely had been held in an oil bath. My eggs were cold because they were served on a cold plate. Go back to 100% maple syrup, which was always a trademark for quality food.
The server was very good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“They are very consistent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

If you have seen one....The meats seem to be going down in quality - more grease and less meat Egg,s grits, breads, biscuits all seem the same

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
Mooresville, NC
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.