We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Daily Grind Grill and Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Daily Grind Grill and Cafe
170 N. Main St, Mooresville, NC 28115
704-230-1405
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 202 restaurants in Mooresville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
charleston,wv
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Go here for more than your standard eggs and bacon breakfast. All kinds of omletes and eggs bendic dishes.Nice downtown setting in older building offer a great atmosphere for a liesurley weekend breakfast

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    11
    10
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, North Carolina
1 review
“RUDE Management”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Went in for breakfast this lovely Sunday morning around 10 and ordered a sausage biscuit while my husband ordered the country fried steak. Well they had no biscuits, server told them I would wait which is fine. Problem was they brought my husbands food out 15 minutes before I got mine and he was done when I finally got the biscuit. Server Mel is wonderful as always, but the manager on duty some old guy is rude and unprofessional. When my husband asked to speak with him about the problem we had this time (and the past 5 other times with cold food, no food, bad service, etc.) the manager told him that "If he was worried about a biscuit then he had bigger problems than that." DO NOT EAT AT THIS PLACE!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Have eaten here a few times and the last two times have not been so good. Food has been questionable and the service has been off. Would not be in a hurry to return.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Connecticut
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not a standout”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I won't be back!
Service was perfunctory at best and less than indifferent, glacialy slow and careless the only thing servers did quickly was supply the bill.
Kitchen product was consistently on the bottom edge of marginal.
It's difficult to mess up poached eggs and potatoes. Cold over cooked eggs, home fries that couldnt be crushed with a hammer and soggy toast, was what I was served, I politely asked the "waitress" to please replace my home fries because they were burned (with something that was hopefully edible) she returned 10 minutes later with a brand new plate with 5 pieces of what looked like burned metal slag with a couple of strips of green pepper for camouflage! At that point I left $5.00 on the table and left, which was $4.99 more than my "meal" was worth!
This place seems to be the only breakfast place in downtown Mooresville and abuses that position!
2 visits, same result!
If you want breakfast food thats edible, served in a timely fashion don't expect it in this place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent small town restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Daily Grind restaurant is in the small up-and-coming downtown of Mooresville, NC. I love the exposed brick and the upper gallery part of this restaurant. I usually get one of their wonderful salads. My husband likes to get either the fish and chips or a breakfast item, which is served all day. The only downside of this place is the service can be slow.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Daily Grind Grill and Cafe also viewed

 
Mooresville, NC
Mooresville, NC
 

Been to The Daily Grind Grill and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Daily Grind Grill and Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.