We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mooresville Super 8” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Carolina Inn of Lake Norman

Carolina Inn of Lake Norman
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Carolina Inn of Lake Norman to your Saves list
Carolina Inn of Lake Norman
124 Regency Center Drive, Mooresville, NC 28117 (Formerly Super 8 Mooresville / Lake Norman)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Mooresville
Sterling
1 review
“Mooresville Super 8”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed 4 days here. For the price the hotel was great but there are a few things that would make a stay better.
The doors need weather stripping badly. Even with the door fully closed there was a gap around the door. At 1:30am, we woke to car doors and people talking. I turned the fan on for some white noise...
The rooms seemed a little musty but overall they were clean.

For the price, we'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit G, Manager at Carolina Inn of Lake Norman, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Brian,
We appreciate your feedback and welcome all the suggestions. I am putting the weatherstripping on the maintenance list and again do appreciate the feedback on the housekeeping items as well. We hope to see you again along the way! Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    26
    16
    8
    5
See reviews for
25
17
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Very pleasent staff. Room and batrhroom very clean. One of the best Super 8 motels I've stayed in. Continental breakfast basic. Cannot take back to room. Some dates prices are high, but this is Mooresvill/NASCAR country.

Room Tip: An excellent IHOP just a few feet away for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit G, Manager at Carolina Inn of Lake Norman, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
We are glad to hear your stay with us at the Pride of Super 8 in Mooresville/Lake Norman was a good one. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohawk
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Room was as advertised on price and ammenities. Was convenient to the track and clean. Would reccomend this motel to others who are looking for an economical no frills place to spend a day or two. Hotel staff was nice and polite to us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANFORD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

As usual a nice clean stay. I always look for a Super 8 and have not been disappointed yet. Every place I've stayed has been excellent

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Carolina Inn of Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carolina Inn of Lake Norman

Address: 124 Regency Center Drive, Mooresville, NC 28117 (Formerly Super 8 Mooresville / Lake Norman)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mooresville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Carolina Inn of Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mooresville
Super Eight Mooresville
Mooresville Super Eight
Mooresville Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carolina Inn of Lake Norman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.