We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Consumer Square Drive, Mooresville, NC 28117   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Mooresville
Lexington,SC
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“I would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This place is in a good location. There is a Walmart within walking distance and lots of restaurants. We stayed on first floor and our room was very clean. No complaints. The kids used the pool and had a blast. There is also a small hot tub by the pool. The front desk was very nice. They also had free cookies in the afternoon and other snacks available for purchase. The breakfast was fine, it was the usual. (They did had jimmy dean sausage biscuits you could heat in the microwave.) I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    50
    17
    3
    5
See reviews for
34
23
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario Canada
Top Contributor
330 reviews 330 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
637 helpful votes 637 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed here with my hubby for three nights during a three weeks trip down to Florida. We wanted to visit the NASCAR garages and speedway during our stay and this is a wonderfully located hotel close to the 77 without staying in Charlotte. I am a member of the Marriott Rewards program, so having enough points, our stay did not cost us a dime. We received the same excellent service from the staff than a paying customer. Being a member, we got a beautiful room at the other end of the hotel so not to be bothered by the highway noise. Friendly staff, nice room with mini fridge and microwave, free parking, free WiFi and free breakfast - can't ask for more. **You can take the back roads to drive in to Charlotte if you want to avoid the morning traffic, and the views of the countryside are georgous (takes approx. 45 mins).

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the other end of the hotel so not to be bothered by the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Im not normally a huge fan of Fairfield Inns, but we were in Mooresville for a soccer tournament and didn't have a better option. I was surprised with this hotel. The front desk staff was super. They had upgraded my room before check-in. Our room was spacious and clean. Having a fridge and a microwave is always a plus. The bed was super comfortable, almost like memory foam. The workout room even had decent equipment and free weights. Breakfast wasn't memorable, but I've seen less offered at more expensive hotels. Good value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I recently stayed at this property on business. At first I was taken aback by the older, plain-looking atmosphere, but the stay had its positives and negatives.

Rooms: The highlight of the room is the bed, as it is very comfortable and I slept well. It also has a microwave and fridge, which was nice and very convenient for eating and storing food in the room. It was clean enough. I didn't notice any major cleanliness flaws, however the carpet is hunter green, and very old-looking. It looks worn out, and to be safe I wore flip flops around the room and sprayed the bath tub with lysol before I went in. The bathroom area was VERY plain, no redeeming qualites, and the shower curtain was ripped. I'm sure the housekeeping department does a great job but a colleague of mine found cartons of leftover food in her fridge upon check-in left from the previous guest. Mistakes happen, and I believe they issued her some points when she asked for compensation.

Workout facility: Though I did not have a chance to use this it looked spacious, and had a few various types of machines and a weight rack, lending itself to one of the better workout rooms.

Staff: The staff made the trip!! They were very friendly and accommodating at check-in, asking me for my floor level preference and making sure the room was nice. When they called to follow-up on the room and I asked for more hangers the front desk agent brought them up herself in a matter of what seemed like seconds! Nice job here! The woman putting together the continental breakfast area always had a huge smile on her face and was very welcoming.

Surrounding area: The hotel is right near a Wal-Mart (I walked there) as well as some shops and nearby restaurants. During rush hour the traffic can get kind of crazy around the major roads and backed up at the intersections.

Perks: Free continental breakfast was included in the rate. Though I brought a lot of my own food it was nice to have a place to eat in the morning outside of the room.

Room Tip: Apparently the 3rd floor is the most recently renovated?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Vermont
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

It's a Fairfield, but a pretty good one. Week long stay in May, comfy bed, exceptionally nice friendly front desk staff. Blah breakfast, great location for journeying about the NC countryside, super rate. Wonderful Italian restaurant in adjacent shopping center (Pomodoros). I'll stay here next trip thru NC.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Stayed at this hotel about half a dozen times for work. It is really not bad at all.

First, the positives. The hotel is clean enough, well-situated, and the front desk staff is awesome, just as other reviews say.

The negatives have to do mostly with the age of the hotel. The lobby is a bit small and sad, and everything is pretty worn out. The breakfast is ok but could use some healthy choices. The window unit air conditioning does not work too well at all, and is inconsistent in maintaining the temperature.

I would give the hotel three TripAdvisor bubbles, but the fourth bubble is there for the staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

The staff at this hotel are very nice. The breakfast was well stocked and had lots of choices. The only thing I might say is that the traffic was a bit loud. We were moved on the third night to the back side of the building and it was much quieter. I also would not recommend staying here the third weekend of May because the local high schools have proms. This was a problem for us as the kids in the room next to us were loud and there were other rooms that young people were going in and out of all evening long talking loudly in the hallway. Since the hotel was fully booked they couldn't move us to another room.

Room Tip: ask for a room where you will not be likely to hear the traffic as much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman

Address: 120 Consumer Square Drive, Mooresville, NC 28117
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Mooresville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Mooresville
Fairfield Mooresville
Mooresville Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Charlotte Mooresville/Lake Norman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.