We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caruso's

Caruso's
631 Brawley School Road, Mooresville, NC
704-658-1000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 208 Restaurants in Mooresville
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Selected Caruso 's from Trip Advisor reviews. We ordered one of their specials. We also had angel hair pasta with bologna sauce. Both dishes were terrific. Kyle, our waiter, was very helpful. He knew all the dishes. Problem was, every dish he described I wanted. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    9
    2
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We have eaten at Caruso's on several occasions. The atmosphere was calming and decor impeccable. Our servers have without incident always been attentive and met our dining needs. The food has always been scrumptious. I always have the gnocchi. Melts in your mouth. They also have a good selection of wines. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
321 reviews 321 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Comfortable with Friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We enjoyed Sunday dinner here with friends on Easter and I am sure glad we skipped lunch so we arrived hungry. The classic Caesar Salad, the salmon on a bed of greens, grilled sea bass were all perfectly prepared and served at appropriate temperatures. Our friends chose the restaurant as the best in Mooresville and this one set a high standard. The restaurant is in a non descript shopping center near a boisterous bar but once you penetrate the door you are in dark quiet space dedicated to fine dining and service. We will be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Luxury dining, the way cruising used to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Small intimate place where every waiter seemed to care about your dining experience. Elegantly served and delicious food. Our party of eight was served in a very timely manner with elegance and grace. Served from one side and clear from the other side. No empty plate ever lingered, but the staff never was intrusive. Will be back often.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Loved it!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

You have got to try this restaurant. The food is excellent and the staff service is even better. My husband and I have visited Caruso's several times and we have never been disappointed. Love the veal, love the calamari, loved the lasagna, absolutely loved the Sea Bass. The deserts are amazing. Try it once and you will return again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caruso's also viewed

 

Been to Caruso's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caruso's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.