We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the drive from Charlotte” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caruso's

Caruso's
631 Brawley School Road, Mooresville, NC
+1 704-658-1000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 225 Restaurants in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Worth the drive from Charlotte”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I don't usually take chances on my wedding anniversary, but this time I did...with absolutely no regrets.

The strip mall parking lot fades as you step around the corner into Caruso's.

Service was slightly aloof, but within tolerance. He was actually very helpful. Just snooty enough for us to joke about him to each other while he was probably sneering at us from the back. I hope we get him again next time.

The food was excellent, particularly the, crepes, calamari, sea bass (amazing), and cheesecake.

We would make the trip again, and take friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    13
    3
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Claremont, NC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very good!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I was so surprised at how nice this place is! Our waiter was perfect and friendly. Eggplant Parm is very good and I plan to go back there soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent, Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Visiting friends in North Carolina for the weekend and they made reservations at Caruso's, What a wonderful experience!! Our waiter, Michael was superb. He knew we were catching up with old friends, so he didn't rush us out the door. Our drinks and meals were timed perfectly. Entrees of Vitello Pizzaiola, Sole Caruso, Zuppa di Pesce were all prepared to perfection. Definitely go to this restaurant if you are in the area. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Our new go-to place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Caruso's is the new go-to place for the birthday celebrations of my girlfriends. We think we are special and at Caruso's, we get treated special, especially by Lisa, our favorite server. We have already made reservations for our next birthday celebration. The stuffed pork chops were amazing, the lamb was so succulent, the crab cakes were wonderful...all of it is wonderful!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very tasty and delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Had dinner last Friday evening at Caruso's. Very unassuming from the outside but once I stepped inside that all changed. It was difficult to imagine that I had just walked in from a strip mall. Wonderful appetizers and the Chilean Sea Bass with squid ink pasta was delicious. Would highly recommend Caruso's if youre in the Charlotte area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caruso's also viewed

 

Been to Caruso's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caruso's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.