We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff and rooms!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Charlotte / Mooresville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites by Marriott Charlotte / Mooresville to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Charlotte / Mooresville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   139 Gateway Boulevard, Mooresville, NC 28117   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Wonderful staff and rooms!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Our daughter was getting married on Lake Norman....a destination wedding! Our 5 day stay was absolutey wonderful! The staff was so helpful and friendly and the rooms were comfortable and nice and clean! We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    31
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
48
14
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in the TownePlace as we were passing through town. We read the reviews and decided to stay on Marriott points for the night. The service was really friendly, the hotel was clean with the exception of a few hairs on the bathroom floor, but overall very clean room and common areas. Great amenities including a clean pool area, lounge area with a wii and Mario Kart, free Internet and printing in the lobby and an outdoor patio! Will stay again next time in town!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dowdfamily6
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel offers everything you could need. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. Kitchen has a full sized refridgerator. Staff was friendly and breakfast offerred options for everyone. We will definitey stay here next time we are coming this way.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as a break during our drive from Cleveland, OH to Myrtle Beach, SC. The hotel is very clean. We booked a king room with a sleeper sofa. Although when the sleeper sofa was opened, there was no room to walk between the sofa bed and the king bed in the room. Since we were only there for one night, it didn't matter to us. The king bed was very comfortable. The check-in staff was extremely friendly and offered suggestions and directions on places to eat. The kids enjoyed the pool. The breakfast area could use a little re-working. It is tight. There was a line for the waffle maker that blocked the other food choices, so it was difficult to get anything to eat. But, it is a complimentary breakfast which we appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Used Marriott reward points to stay here as we were visiting/touring Davidson College. The hotel is about 10-15 mins from Davidson, and about 25 mins from Northlake Mall in Charlotte. A comfortable room with free internet, and the standard Marriott chain breakfasts.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We won a free one-night voucher in a raffle almost a year ago and it was about to expire when we made last minute plans to visit Lake Norman. I called to check to see if I could use the voucher on such short notice and Marriott was very accommodating. Check in was super easy and fast and the front desk associate, LaDonna, even took the time to explain to us the different amenities they had to offer before sending us to our room. We were pleasantly surprised to find a large room with nice, newer furnishings. The bed was comfy and the pillows were amazing - love that they offered down in their selections! Our bathroom was also large and functional. And although we did not need/use them, the kitchen and desk areas were organized and stocked for the typical business traveler. The only complaint we could come up with was that there was only one mirror in our room, which was in the bathroom. For couples, this can be tricky as I typically shower first in order to get a jump start on hair and makeup! We really did find this to be a hassle and thought that Marriott could easily add a full length mirror to a wall. But our stay was short, so next time we stay at this brand, I'll remember to pack my own mirror. Last, but not least, the location of this hotel was great. Like I said earlier, we booked last minute and used a voucher, so we did not know what to expect about the location. The hotel was in a central location to access Lake Norman and just a short drive away. The hotel is just a few turns off of I-77 and US-21, making it a convenient stopping and starting point. If we were to return to the lake and need a place to stay, we would definitely choose Towneplace Suites again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling from Florida to Ohio after a week's vacation and our one year old decided he was finished with sitting in the car. We typically stay at Marriott's while traveling but have never stayed in a TP before. The price was great and the room was wonderful. We had a king suite with a kitchen. The decor is nice and not outdated. The bed was super comfortable and the room clean and looked brand new. We got to use the pool and hot tub and the were clean, warm, and well maintained. The breakfast was nice, nothing fancy, but it filled our bellies before getting back on the road. All of the staff were friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were well taken care of. They even had bagged breakfasts that they offered us so that we could eat on the road. We will be stopping here again on our way back from our annual Florida vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Charlotte / Mooresville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Charlotte / Mooresville

Address: 139 Gateway Boulevard, Mooresville, NC 28117
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mooresville
#4 Business Hotel in Mooresville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Charlotte / Mooresville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All guestrooms include: separate areas for eating, working, relaxing and sleeping, a fully equipped kitchen with full refrigerator/freezer, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, cook top & cooking and eating utensils. All rooms also include free high-speed wireless internet access, separate voice and data telephone lines, premium TV and HD channels, iron and iron board, Home Office Desk with large work space and ergonomic chair. Property offers Indoor Swimming Pool and Spa, Fitness Center, Business Center, Media Room, on-site Laundry facilities, Complimentary Breakfast and 24-hour coffee in the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Charlotte / Mooresville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Charlotte / Mooresville Hotel Mooresville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites by Marriott Charlotte / Mooresville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.