We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   159 Gateway Blvd, Mooresville, NC 28117   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 25%
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Mooresville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here for a business event. facility was fantastic. Service was exceptional, and the rooms were clean, inviting, and comfortable. I would stay here again definitely. Only had breakfasts in the hotel, didn't have any other meals, but the food was great, perfect way to start your day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for saying you think we have a fantastic hotel here at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville. Your review is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    51
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
70
54
11
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hiawassee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel is superior to any I've been to including other Hilton Garden Inns. Every staff member seemed glad to see us and treated us like rock stars. Can't say enough about the attentiveness of the staff. Every inch was clean and beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
 Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. We pride ourselves in being service professionals here at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville and are happy to read we have accomplished that goal. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

When we booked the room via telephone we were given a rate. We then asked if there was a AAA discount and were given one. When we checked in we were told we wouldn't get the "free" breakfast because we were getting the AAA discount. That's not a discount and it certainly doesn't make breakfast free! The thermostat in the room was incorrect and therefore we were freezing in the room. It said that the room was much warmer than it was. We were unable to increase the temperature. A staff member had to come to the room to override the thermostat. We just wanted the AC to shut off for a bit but apparently the only thing the staff member could do was raise the temperature on the thermostat which caused the heat to turn on. That then caused a horrible burnt dust smell that lingered the entire night because the windows don't open. Also, the pool sign said it was closed but nobody who worked there could figure out why so they said to go ahead and use it. We soon found out that the hot tub had an extremely loud grinding sound and the pool was very cold. The staff was very nice at checkout and said they would give us a credit but we never got a receipt and we haven't seen our credit card statement yet to see if there actually was any kind of credit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

All motels need to take training from the staff of this Hilton Garden Inn. They were all very pleasant, had a smile that made you feel they really liked what they were doing. Rooms were great and always clean and had a clean smell. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
 We always enjoy hearing from our guests here at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville! Thank you for posting such a pleasant review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This hotel provides excellent service. It was great value for all that was provided. All the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean. They provided great food and great selection. It is very well located.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for stating you think our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville provides excellent service. We appreciate you nice comments and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardendale, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Had 3 nights at this hotel. Everything was good. Location, service and rooms, all very good. The area also made a difference. Was not directly on the interstate so there was not much noise except for the other guests going and coming to there rooms. The only thing was there was no good views from the hotel. But, we were not their much during the day only late evening and night.Would stay there again. I do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
 Your complimentary review of our hotel is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon here at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Staff was wonderful. Hotel was conveniently located off the interstate and was very clean. Even with a collegiate athletic team in the hotel we were able to get served breakfast quickly and it was pretty tasty.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
 Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville. you for posting such a pleasant review. We hope you will be able to visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville

Address: 159 Gateway Blvd, Mooresville, NC 28117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mooresville
#1 Family Hotel in Mooresville
#2 Business Hotel in Mooresville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooresville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville Hotel Mooresville
Mooresville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.