We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“travel1” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   159 Gateway Blvd, Mooresville, NC 28117   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Mooresville
howell, United States
1 review
“travel1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

a very nice place to stay . Convienet and near the expressway, plus close to gas stations,and shopping areas . Also near fast food chain if needed. Breakfast was great and delicious! Staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Snack of flavored water and a treat up to your room from the lobby area. i forgot my toothbrush and they gave you one at the front desk. Also a small snack area to by wine and late snack foods and sweet tooth available. Will definently return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
It is very nice to read you like our location and our snacks here at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville. Thank you for your review and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    44
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
63
43
10
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Excellent hotel staff. Everyone very friendly, accomidating and hospitable. Rooms were very clean and very large size . We were in this hotel because of a wedding in the area and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
 Our associates pride themselves on providing excellent guest service here at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville and will be pleased to hear they exceeded your expectations! Your review will certainly be shared with them. Thank you for your review and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

After checking out discovered my wifes glasses were left behind. Called the hotel 3 times and was promised a call back. To this day no one has called back. Even spoke to the head of housekeeping and she promised a call back in an hour to hour and a half. My phone hasnt rang.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Good afternoon MyChronMike,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about my hotel after your most recent stay. I do apologize that my team didn't follow through on what they promised you.
I have personally checked and will call you later today with information about the missing glasses since I would like to personally apologize to you for my team failure to complete such a small task.
Best regards,
Steven
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuckerton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

In town for family wedding we took up alot of rooms. The general consensus was clean and friendly. The bathroom showers can use some updating to get away from a `hospital` feel but otherwise a pleasant stay in an area with limited options. I `get` that this is more a `business overnight` hotel and not geared toward amenities or long leisure stays.However they do offer some amenities (small bar,cafe) and it`s the staff that is really the star here. Would return again if we find ourselves in the area,again super pleasant staff and clean rooms which is all we can ask for...pillows could be better

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Taking the time to compliment our staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville is greatly appreciated.  We are delighted to know you had a wonderful time here and hope to see you again when travel plans permit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I have stayed at 2 other Hiltons recently and many comparable hotels the past few years and this hotel was one of the best! There were restaurant choices within walking distance, sidewalks to walk on in the morning, the grounds were well kept, the cookies in the lobby were delicious and the staff was one of the friendliest that I have ever encountered in my 30 years of staying at different hotels. We were there for a wedding and 45 rooms were booked and I did not hear one complaint regarding the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Your comment "I have stayed at 2 other Hiltons recently and many comparable hotels the past few years and this hotel was one of the best! is greatly appreciated here at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville. Thank you so much for your business and your review. We hope to be able to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia SC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Rooms were clean, staff was very professional and accommodating to our questions. We were in this hotel because of a wedding in the area & the bar hours had been extended - no one gave any indication that they were being kept beyond working hours.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
 Our associates here at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville pride themselves on providing excellent guest service and will be pleased to hear they exceeded your expectations! Your review will certainly be shared with them. Thank you for your great review and your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We would highly recommend this hotel. Super friendly, clean, pleasant, happy environment. There were 25+ of our family staying here for our family reunion. We will all stay at this location again, no questions asked.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
It is nice to read you had your family reunion with us and that you would highly recommend our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville. Thank you for your great review and your business. We hope to be able to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville

Address: 159 Gateway Blvd, Mooresville, NC 28117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mooresville
#2 Business Hotel in Mooresville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mooresville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville Hotel Mooresville
Mooresville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte / Mooresville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.