We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff & Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   119 Gallery Center Drive, Mooresville, NC 28117   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Mooresville
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff & Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed here for one night in early February while celebrating our son's 14th birthday. The staff surprised our son by having "birthday balloons and cupcakes" waiting in the room for our arrival :) The beds were wonderful - slept soundly and the suite was nice and spacious. Staff were exceptional in their jobs even in the midst of renovations which by the way in no way were hindering guests from having a great stay like we did. Highly recommend this hotel if in the area. Suite equipped with full dishwasher / fridge and freezer / microwave. Breakfast hot and tasty with lots of choices.

Room Tip: For the price - the suites are well worth every penny. Suites are 2 rooms (den and sleeping area sep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We pride ourselves in Outstanding Customer Service. I am so happy we were able to help you and practice the type of service we have become accustomed to providing. Thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again in the future. We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    47
    21
    5
    0
See reviews for
73
46
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We try to stay at a Hampton Inn wherever we go. This is the first one that we did not give top ratings to. We had reservations for arrival after 3pm. We arrived at about 3:20 and rooms were not ready. Granted they had a full-house the night before but the desk clerk said that we would need to come back in about 25 minutes. They did not tell us to wait in lobby only that they could not check us in until room was ready (this part is understandable). We had traveled about 3 hours and been to one soccer game and had lunch and we were ready to relax. When we came back, the room was ready. The hotel was very good (our room looks like it had been remodeled) and was very clean and comfortable. The location was great, just off I-77 and close to other restaurants. The desk clerk was good and provided me with senior rate (which I have AARP), which was not available when I made the reservations (this was good of the desk clerk). The hotel was quiet at night even though were at least two soccer teams staying at the same facility. I would come back to this facility if I come back to Mooresville again but might not check in as early.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again in the future. We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Great hotel for any kind of travel. Everyone is very nice and helpful. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Very nice rooms. Manager reception is awesome. Very convenient location off Exit 36 in Mooresville ,NC

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We truly appreciate your kind remarks and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will be back to visit in the near future! We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The Lobby was very tastefully decorated. The Breakfast was good, there was a good variety to choose from. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again in the future. We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Though being snowed in is not how I wanted to spend my time here, the hotel staff went out of their way to ensure comfort for me and all in my party. Each time that I have stayed here it has been great but this visit showed the true feeling of comfort and why I feel that this location has top notch staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Wow!! Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so glad we were able to accomodate you, even when the weather doesn't cooperate. I am so proud of my awesome staff. They work so hard everyday to be sure our guests have the best stay possible. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future! We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Don't stay here until after construction finished unless they discount room big time. Breakfast was good and fitness room equipment top notch. Construction workers all weekend. Tools, boxes, drywall junk in halls and on furniture in halls. Little parking available.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
I apologize for the contruction issues at our hotel. We are bettering the hotel so our guests will have a great experience. We are currently renovating ALL guest rooms and try our best to quaratine the contruction away from guests if possible. Unfortunately, with high occupancy, it is not always possible. Contruction will be finished at the end of March. I hope you will come back and stay again and be able to enjoy our newly renovated property. As always, thank you so much for staying with us. We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Great Large Room. Excellent Wi-Fi and Digital TV. Outstanding breakfast. Clean. Wonderful service. Must stay. The beds were very soft and comfortable. Many pillows. If you are looking for a nice large room and a very comfortable stay that is economical, the Mooresville Hampton Inn is the place to stay. I highly recommend this hotel and will be staying there in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for staying with us and we can't wait to see you again in the future. We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman

Address: 119 Gallery Center Drive, Mooresville, NC 28117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mooresville
#1 Business Hotel in Mooresville
#2 Family Hotel in Mooresville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mooresville Hotel Mooresville
Mooresville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.