We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel but traffic chaos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   138 Norman Station Boulevard, I-77 @ Hwy 150 Exit 36, Mooresville, NC 28115   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Mooresville
Elmvale, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great motel but traffic chaos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We had been on the road for 14 hrs and extremely tired. Called ahead and made reservation and arrived at noon which I knew was much too early to check in. However, the manager checked with the staff, one room was almost ready..just needed towels. We were in our room within 30 minutes. Room was clean and was up to normal Quality Inn standards. Big thank you to all!!!!!
Now, traffic is another matter. It is an extremely busy area and traffic was a nightmare. We followed instructions but somehow we always ended up behind the motel in a plaza. We could see the "Quality Inn" sign but could not find the motel. We finally ended up in front of it and knew why we missed it....it is a 2 story unit and is dwarfed by another hotel next door. Of course, once there you wonder how you ever missed it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    5
    5
    12
    12
See reviews for
13
7
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
hope mills
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The manager at this particular hotel is very rude and has no customer relations skills at all. Will never stay at this hotel for that simple fact. I had originally booked my stay thru expedia and then cancelled with them and called the hotel directly for my reservation. When I called to cancel that reservation the manager insisted that I did not make my reservation thru the hotel and I explained my situation and even tolld him that I had the email from the hotel showing my reservation. He pretty much told he didn't care what I had that I did not make the reservation there that I would have to call expedia and cancel with them.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Check in and checking out was superb. The breakfast was incredible. One of the best I have had of all the hotels I have stayed in. On the other hand the room was not clean. The toilet had disgusting substances on it and the soap was a cheap brand that wouldnt even lather. I would probably stay here again but they really need to make sure the rooms are cleaned well to keep their ratings up.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Checked all the bedding upon entering and found it to be satisfactorily clean. Bathroom is small, but sufficient. Pool in back was very refreshing. I also noted a guest laundromat in the back near the pool. Very close to another hotel (same lot) and anything you could possibly need, but lots of traffic to get anywhere. Decent continental breakfast... this one includes hard boiled eggs and bacon, waffles, muffins, oatmeal, cereal, etc. However, seating in the small breakfast lobby is minimal and many guests were eating while standing up. Fitness center across the parking lot for an extra fee (I think they said $10/day) Overall, I was satisfied and would stay here again.

Room Tip: The pool is in the back of the building and is a little more quiet than other areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dipen p, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for posting a review about your stay! You mentioned the breakfast and we really pride ourselves on a great selection of items. We have ordered additional tables and chairs to address the seating issue in the breakfast area... Hope to see you soon so you can enjoy our refreshing pool again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
336 reviews 336 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Arrived here without reservations on a Thursday evening. Room with king bed was $75 for my wife and me. Clean, near restaurants, easy parking.

Typical breakfast but no butter or scrambled eggs. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This was a great choice.......bed was comfortable, heater worked and wasn't noisy, bath facilities all worked well, it was clean. Breakfast facilities were spacious, easy-to-use, and convenient. Some folks might be bothered by outside entrances, but our parking spot was right outside the door. It's at a very busy interchange with lots of restaurants and shopping opportunities. Glad we found this place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dipen p, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
We appreciate you talking time to write your opinion. Hope you will stay with us again in the near future.

Thanks
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Room was very clean and well equpped with very good wireless internet in the room. Close to every possible resturant choice and shopping you could ever need. I came up here on a business trip with an associate and we both were pleased with everything except the person at the front desk. She must have been having a bad day because she acted almost surly toward me upon check in. My associate had the same opinion of her as well. We checked in 2 hrs apart and he had the same experiance. She was most unpleasant..........otherwise it was fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 138 Norman Station Boulevard, I-77 @ Hwy 150 Exit 36, Mooresville, NC 28115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Mooresville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Mooresville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is conveniently located off I-77 and hwy 150. Hotel offers free hot breakfast, free wifi access. Outdoor seasonal swimming pool. All rooms have 32" LCD flat screen TV, refrigerator-microwave, hairdryers, iron-board. Many restaurants within mile from hotel. Mooresville is home of many Nascar Teams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Mooresville
Mooresville Ramada
Ramada Mooresville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.