We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont believe the pictures” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Relax Inn Monroe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Relax Inn Monroe to your Saves list
Relax Inn Monroe
611 West Roosevelt Blvd., Monroe, NC 28110 (Formerly Monroe Days Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Monroe
Wingate
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Dont believe the pictures”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Floors had big red and black spots. Mirrors were nasty and hair in the sinks. Staff was informed and they refused to change our rooms. We tried calling back the following day(we left that night) to speak to the manager but every time we call to complain, we were given excuse after excuse.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Media_Mngr, Guest Relations Manager at Relax Inn Monroe, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Harrison62,

I am so sorry to hear of your issues during the stay. I would love to try and make things right if you would please contact me regarding your stay. We try and strive to uphold a high standard of customer service. This time we did not meet your expectations. I have worked with our staff to correct this and I assure you our service has and will continue to improve.

Thank you for your honest feedback, it's people like you that help us improve each day.
Joseph
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    3
    1
    8
See reviews for
5
3
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

This hotel has an old time charm that is timeless. The hotel is clean and the service is great. The staff can't seem to do enough to help a guest. This place has lots of parking even had some 16 wheelers parked here, and a tour bus. I know next time I am back in this area exactly where I will stay.

Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: I preferred the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Media_Mngr, Guest Relations Manager at Relax Inn Monroe, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear JS1458,

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will join us again during your next travel to the area.

Thanks,
Joseph S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, North Carolina
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

New name is Relax Inn. Worst hotel experience in my life! Got there around 8 & specifically asked if they had WiFi in each room, was told yes. Attempted for almost an hour to access internet. Was told we couldn't because we were using 2 computers in the same room. Wall paper is hanging off the walls, some places were actually stapled back on, tv kept coming on and off, pool wasn't available at the time of our stay, staff blamed our computers or us for not having wifi. After an hour we moved across the street, paid $12 more and got a beautifull room with internet on BOTH computers! No refund was available at Relax Inn for the hour of complaining.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Relax Inn Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn Monroe

Address: 611 West Roosevelt Blvd., Monroe, NC 28110 (Formerly Monroe Days Inn)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Monroe - Stay with us. Our standard King and Queen Beded rooms provide great amenities for guests in the Monroe, NC area. Lodging with us allows guests perks like free parking (including trucks, cars, & SUV's), a 27" TV with SHOWTIME and movie channels, free Wi-Fi access, a microwave and fridge (in select rooms). All of our guests are welcome to join us for a light breakfast in the main lobby. Check in 2pm / Check out 11am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Relax Inn Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Monroe
Monroe Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relax Inn Monroe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.