We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My only choice in Monroe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe
2316 Hanover Drive, Monroe, NC 28110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Monroe
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“My only choice in Monroe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

With family living in Monroe, I travel here often to visit (but like to escape the small children at night). After experiencing the Hampton Inn (too much money for too little) and The Quality Inn next door (OMG does not even begin to describe that establishment), I go back to the Best Western all the time.
The front desk staff is friendly beyond belief. They have fresh fruit and brownies at all times as well as the complimentary bottled water in your room. I was given a late checkout so I wouldn't have to worry about my afternoon flight. I can't say enough about how nice the people are. The rooms are clean and comfortable as well.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    28
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
46
15
7
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kokomo, IN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

When we selected this inn (for location and price), I had no idea how CLEAN it would be! The rooms were immaculate! I asked the staff for the age of the property feeling it must be very 'new,' and was shocked to learn that it was over 10 years old! The staff was VERY friendly, courteous and helpful--true southern hospitality! Breakfast was great, location was great, and the free evening treats were a special touch! I will be traveling to this area again soon to visit relatives (as was the purpose of this trip) and will definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed October 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2009

We are very pleased with the BW in Monroe, We checked in last night and the front desk was friendly and efficient. They had coffee and cookies when you arrive and a great breakfast in the morning. The beds are very comfortable and there is no road noise. It is close to all kinds of shopping and dining.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2008

A business contact recommended this property, and I was very impressed. My room was decorated very nicely, with updated furnishings in fantastic condition. I had a king size bed that was very comfortable. I was very pleased with the quality and cleanliness of my room.

  • Liked — Clean rooms
  • Disliked — Outside access
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2008

I really liked this hotel, the rooms were newer, in good condition and clean. The breakfast had a nice variety and a reasonable amount of space. The rooms were outside entry, but the hotel is in a good area, so I always felt comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2008

Our CLEAN suite contained two double beds and a pull out sofa so we had plenty of room for my husband, three kids and me. We didn't eat at the complimentary breakfast buffet, but I can't say enough for their customer service. Our tub drain was broken so that it wouldn't hold water for a bath our first night. I called the front desk and the staff had it fixed before my son's bath time the following evening. GREAT location for shopping and dining. Also, if you're in the area you MUST try the smoked turkey that can be found in the neighboring town of Marshville at Stegall Smoked Turkey (6608 East Marshville Blvd). We bought extras to carry home to our extended family, too.

  • Liked — CLEAN and enough room for family of 5
  • Disliked — no pool
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2008

I am not sure that I can add more than pianomansmom already said. Very nice rooms, very clean, inside and out. I sometimes worry staying alone with outside corridors, but was not here.

Staff very knowledgeable about the area and things to do.

Breakfast was very nice, normal hotel fare, cereals, muffins, fruit, oatmeal, bagels but had extra in sausage biscuits, boiled eggs, waffle maker.

The Japanese restaurant was really good!! We will be going back tomorrow for lunch as well!!

Anytime we are back in the Monroe area, or don't HAVE to stay closer in to Charlotte, this is where we will be.

Oh yeah, pillow top beds too.

  • Liked — location and bed
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe

Address: 2316 Hanover Drive, Monroe, NC 28110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monroe
Monroe Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.