We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jameson Inn Monroe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Jameson Inn Monroe to your Saves list
Jameson Inn Monroe
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   608-E West Roosevelt Blvd, Monroe, NC 28110 (Formerly Super 8)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Monroe
Gelnhausen, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

we stayed herefor two weeks in June last year, coming from Germany, to visit relatives close by. The owner and staff are very friendly, the room was clean, the bed comfortable, the rates are very good. All our needs were fullfilled to best satisfaction. We hope to stay there again during our visit to the US this year in May.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Media_Mngr, Guest Relations Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear guest,

I wanted to say thank you for your kind thoughts. I hope you will join us again.

Thanks,
Joseph S.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    3
    4
    9
See reviews for
12
2
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lithia Springs, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

I stayed here last week, staff was wonderful, room was so clean and pretty.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Media_Mngr, Public Relations Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Dear Adeena L,

Thank you for the kind words. At the Super 8 Monroe our hotel is dedicated to the care of our guests. We work hard to take care of every guest request promptly and efficiently. I hope when you return to Monroe, NC again you will consider another stay at the Super 8 Monroe, NC.

Best travels,
Joseph Skopp
Online Media Marketing Manager
Super 8 Monroe, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

My wife and I loved this Super 8. Good location, clean and friendly staff. This is the kind of place you can appreciate after a long day of driving on the the interstate.There are lots of restaurants in the area. Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Online_Media_Mngr, Public Relations Manager at Jameson Inn Monroe, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Dear JS1458,

We here at the Super 8 Monroe,NC love to hear such good words about our service. Thanks for allow us to be your hotel of choice during your recent stay. The staff of Super 8 Monroe, NC would love the opportunity to welcome you again as our guest. Next time you are headed out way please let me know. I would like to greet you and welcome you back in person.

Sincerely,
Joseph Skopp
Online Media Marketing Manager
Super 8 Monroe, NC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

Our church group has always stayed at this hotel before it became a Super 8. We were very disappointed to find that all seven rooms were not cleaned properly when we arrived. We complained to management but they only offered the excuse that they had problems with their cleaning staff. Nothing was done to correct the problems that day. No one visited our rooms to address our issues. Some rooms were not cleaned properly the whole three days that we were there. Our room was not cleaned til the last day we were there. My husband had to ask for coffee everyday & I had to ask for clean wash cloths. The continental breakfast was not at all what we were used to. I will add that we paid about $10.00 less per night, but I would have gladly paid the extra money to have a clean & well stocked room & better continental breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jameson Inn Monroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jameson Inn Monroe

Address: 608-E West Roosevelt Blvd, Monroe, NC 28110 (Formerly Super 8)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Monroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Monroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Jameson Inn Monroe 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a great Monroe North Carolina hotel, you'll love the Jameson Inn! This hotel in Monroe NC is conveniently located on Hwy. 74 (Roosevelt Boulevard). You'll find friendly staff waiting to accommodate your lodging needs at this Monroe North Carolina hotel. Guests will find many restaurants and outstanding shopping in the area located nearby the hotel. An affordable Monroe North Carolina hotel, the Super 8 is also convenient to the Monroe Mall, Wingate University, Carowinds, and Charlotte. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jameson Inn Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jameson Inn Monroe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.