We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza, Slow Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aunt Millie's Pizza, Subs & Suds

Aunt Millie's Pizza, Subs & Suds
249 Broad Street, Milton, NC 27305, Milton, NC
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Milton
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: click their website! I left a URL for you.
Restaurant details
Description: click their website! I left a URL for you.
Danville, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, Slow Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This place is located in historic Milton which is not that big of a town. If you blink while driving through you'll miss the whole town. The inside of the restaurant is a combination of an antique store and an old soda shop. If you don't already know about Aunt Millie's you would just pass it by without giving it a thought. This place is extremely popular with the VIR (Virginia International Raceway) crowd when race season is in. I feel like if you're not a weekend regular or part of a race team then you're not given much attention. The staff are very friendly but slow to come around. They have their southern manners about them but are not that attentive. I've always and only ordered their pizza, nothing else. Their pizzas are fresh and are very unique to the area in the sense that it isn't your typical chain pizza place or the local Italian restaurants pizza recipes. Aunt Millie's crust is hand tossed thick and they place all their toppings on the pizza and then cover it in a healthy amount of cheese. Very delicious. I would recommend calling in your order so you won't have to wait 30 minutes or more for it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owatonna, Minnesota
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Great food for price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Nice cozy little place near VIR. Can hear cars sometimes. Owner, Aunt Millie thanks each person for coming and visits to see where were come from. 9 in group, Race Officials, from MN, TX, GA, Ohio, Nebr, and more.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Virginia
1 review
“great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stopped in to get a meal, and found a great place to eat and visit. The atmosphere is wonderful, wait staff was very attentive, and the food was excellent. As a bonus, we had a banana split after our meal,. and OMG!!!!
It was huge and wonderful. A great place to eat and very affordable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food, slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I was at Virginia International Raceway for the weekend at an event and went on a recommendation from a friend. This is a small mom and pop "hole in the wall" restaurant with lots of character. The wait staff is very nice they just seem to get overwhelmed easily. When I didn't order the buffet I waited at LEAST 30 min for my food each time. They do make everything fresh which is why it takes so long to get your food so if your in a time crunch this isn't the place to go. I went multiple times over the weekend having stromboli and pizza. Both were excellent. If you go on a day where they offer the lunch buffet just get that and save yourself all the time of waiting on your food. I will go back next time i'm at the track I will just make sure I have plenty of time.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

The pizza is some of the best around, the place is a bit messy and not as clean as I would expect a restaurant to be, however, we overlooked the atmosphere for the great food

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aunt Millie's Pizza, Subs & Suds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aunt Millie's Pizza, Subs & Suds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.