We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Go to” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tanger Outlets

Tanger Outlets
4000 Arrowhead Blvd, Mebane, NC 27302
+1 919-304-1520
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 4 Attractions in Mebane
Type: Factory Outlets, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Find great savings on merchandise from your favorite designer and name-brands direct from the manufacturer at stores like: Off 5th, Nike, Gap, QVC Outlet, Banana Republic, Polo Ralph Lauren, Tommy Hilfiger, Guess, J.Crew, Columbia, Reebok and many more. Before you travel, check out the Tanger Outlet website to find the latest Coupons & Sales Offers for Tanger Outlets in Mebane. Or, when you arrive at the outlets, make your first stop Shopper Services to learn about the benefits of joining TangerClub (Tanger Club information is also available online). In Shopper Services you can purchase a coupon book full of great savings or if you are already a TangerClub member pick up a coupon book for free! Think Outlets, Think Tanger.
Roxboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My Go to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I love going here. I have been several times and usually always find what I am looking for. If you can make it during the week there is no one there.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    18
    10
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Good selections of shops, not many places to eat and stay, easy access and parking, Polo shops were the best and Nike too

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, NC
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“This is a nice, still new outlet mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I've shopped here several times in 2012. The mall is still new - and just has an exciting vibe about it. Although there are not as many stores as I had hoped - there is room for more, so maybe its not through growing yet.

Anyway - some of my family's favorite stops are:

the QVC store (a really neat place i must say)
Columbia Sportswear (a good one)
Nike
J. Crew
Gap
Yankee Candle
Direct Tools
The Children's Place
Le Creuset

Again, with about 80 stores, this isn't the biggest Tanger by any stretch... and I wish they were open later at night (usually Mon - Sat until 9:00 pm, and Sunday's until 7:00 pm) ... and I wish there were more eateries (4 or 5 with more hopefully coming)... BUT ---- I still love this place.

(Oh... and not many outlet malls have a Saks Fifth Avenue OFF 5TH...)

Overall, I think you'll enjoy this Tanger.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Out in the middle of nowhere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

First, if you have kids bring a stroller. There is no stroller rental. Second, this is an outdoor outlet mall so do not go on a hot day. Third, the food choices are very limited at the outlet, no food court. This is not my favorite outlet and hardly worth the drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebane, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I live right down the road from it & would tell people to go anytime they like... however you might want to stay away during TAX FREE weekend or the day after Thanksgiving. Any other time (Even on the weekend) it is not overly crowded & they have plenty of shops for the whole family. Even if it rains there are shelter over 50-60% of the area.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tanger Outlets also viewed

 

Been to Tanger Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tanger Outlets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.