We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inns” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Greensboro East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Greensboro East to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Greensboro East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   903 Knox Road, McLeansville, NC 27301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McLeansville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cape May, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inns”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

As with all Hampton Inns, the service lived up to expectations. It was a quality stay for 1 night. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. I would recommend this chain to anyone traveling.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    46
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
49
28
13
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn near Greensboro. The staff was quite accommodating at check in and also the staff at breakfast was pleasant and was cheerful. Overall a good experience. The location is close to the University of North Carolina - Greensboro and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We recently stayed here for the ACC Tourney. We arrived late and left early. Typical Hampton Inn. When I say typical I mean it was a nice place. The Hampton Inns are pretty consistent. They cost a little more but you get a little more. Very comfortable beds. One of the few places you can get two queens in your room. The best story here is my son left his bag of souvenirs in the room. I took him to the ACC Tourney for his birthday and he had gotten a bunch of autographs from the Legends. He lost the bag and we had given up on finding them when we decided to call the hotel. Two days later they still had it. Impressive. They are mailing it to us and our son is elated. Thank you housekeeping for holding onto what probably looked like a bag of trash with a t-shirt and a bunch of signed cards. I appreciate this more than you know.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

This place is great. I will go ahead and start with the only challenge: The breakfast leaves much to be desired. Your hot breakfast is a mystery meal in a freezer that you have to microwave. The pictures aren't 100% clear as to what you are going to eat. Not a fan.

The staff is AMAZING! So friendly and accommodating. I was so impressed with everyone. Kimberly J at the front desk each morning was the best of all. She was friendly with a smile every morning and had THE BEST recommendation for a place to eat. Lucky 32 is where it's at! The rooms were clean, the housekeepers were great, and the whole place was very clean. I would definitely recommend staying here, and I will be back any time I visit Greensboro.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in February 2014 (and several prior times in 2012-2013). The business center had 1 computer instead of the 2 they had on prior visits, and the remaining computer was very slow. Breakfast entries were the 'meal-in-a-bag' variety. We had to track down housekeeping after 3 PM to obtain towels and other room items. The mattress was relatively soft and the room air condition kicked on with a loud buzz making sleep more challenging.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We think Hampton Inns have the most comfortable beds so we look first for them. This hotel had a friendly, helpful staff. We got a great night's sleep. You have to drive a few miles for dinner if you don't want fast food.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We had a really pleasant stay at this hotel. The beds were a little soft but that is really the only problem and it wasn't that bad. Breakfast was wonderful and my son can't wait to stay at a Hampton again for the Hampton Hot Breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishant D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro East, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We strive to create warm and welcoming accommodations for our guests, so I am pleased to hear that you experienced our associates going above and beyond. I will pass the message on to the team. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Greensboro East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greensboro East

Address: 903 Knox Road, McLeansville, NC 27301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > McLeansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McLeansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greensboro East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Greensboro-East is a hotel near Greensboro, NC. We are conveniently located just off I-85/40 in McLeansville. Our hotel has 78 clean and comfortable guest rooms with amenities, such as a mini-fridge and microwave and free high-speed internet, in each. Whether here to visit Elon University, North Carolina A&T University, or Replacements Ltd., you'll experience the comforts of home at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Greensboro East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greensboro East Hotel Mcleansville
Hampton Inn Mcleansville
Mcleansville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Greensboro East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.