We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Greensboro East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Greensboro East to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Greensboro East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   903 Knox Road, McLeansville, NC 27301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McLeansville
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

We stayed here to be close to family, so the location was excellent for us. The rooms were very nice and very clean. Check in was fast and friendly. The breakfast had a nice variety and it was good. Jesse, was in charge of the breakfast area and went out of her way every morning to make sure we were satisfied. This is a perfect stay for the traveler or for visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    41
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
45
22
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gaston, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

This experience is follwed by the greatest guest service agent i have ever interated with. Nishant was customer friendly and down to earth. It was 10pm and we were tired after driving for 7 hours. Not only he helped us with the luggage , he went out of his way to make us a fresh pot of coffee. I was 100% satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

We have always been Hampton Inn lovers for their free breakfast the next morning and their cleanliness. We were visiting the waterpark in Greensboro and decided on this hotel. Very clean, the staff was very nice and they were on top of things. The breakfast the next morning was great. The pool was clean and not freezing which is always a bonus! I would definately recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nishantdixit, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro East, responded to this review, December 30, 2010
On behalf of the staff, thank you for your generous words concerning the recent experience at the Hampton Inn. We look forward to hosting your next visit to the Hampton Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

Greensboro is full of outdated hotels and this one is newer built in 2000 so it's up to date except for the old style TV sets in the rooms. Also lobby and breakfast area nice and clean and well stocked. Not much in the way of eating out you'll have to drive a few exits down to find anything. I suggest Texas very well trained staff and excellent service!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishant D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro East, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy your stay was pleasant and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2010

Cleanest Hampton Inn in Greensboro. The staff there is great - always doing the "first to greet" approach, which makes for the friendliest atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nishant D, Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro East, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy your stay was pleasant and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, RI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

I've stayed in this hotel quite a bit (>20 times over the last 2 years), due to its proximity to one my regular work stops. It's pretty average as far as Hampton Inn's go, but the accommodations and more than commensurate cost make this hotel a good choice for the no-frills business traveler. I have never had any issues in any of my stays. I normally wouldn't comment about hotel staff, but the people at this hotel are very friendly. I'll also echo the other comments about the breakfast room lady - she's hilarious. My only gripe is the location, in that it's in a somewhat questionable area - but I've never had or heard of any problems with the parking lot. Also, if you like to run outside, you have to initially start out on some pretty busy streets. Other specifics:
Rooms: Most have refrig, microwave, and a not too noisy window AC/heater unit. Hotel is right off the highway, but is far enough away that you don't hear it.
Breakfast: Standard Hampton fare, plenty of fruit, bread, cereal. Tea, coffee, apples available all day.
Local Restaurants: Lots to pick from if you head a few miles east on 40 towards Elon College. Highly recommend Wholly Guacamole, on exit 135. Also, the pizza at Pasqualles, which is the same exit as the hotel, on the other side of the highway is worth trying. There's also a late night subway and Wendy's near the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington, DE
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2009

Traveling with my sister to NC on business, I stayed at the Hampton Inn in McLeansville, NC. What a wonderful hotel. Everything was perfect and the price was very reasonable. Easy access on and off the highway. A wealth of restaurants just 10 minutes down the road. The room was fresh, quiet and the beds were extremely comfortable. The complimentary breakfast had a variety of foods to please all tastes. I will definitely stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Greensboro East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greensboro East

Address: 903 Knox Road, McLeansville, NC 27301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > McLeansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in McLeansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greensboro East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Greensboro-East is a hotel near Greensboro, NC. We are conveniently located just off I-85/40 in McLeansville. Our hotel has 78 clean and comfortable guest rooms with amenities, such as a mini-fridge and microwave and free high-speed internet, in each. Whether here to visit Elon University, North Carolina A&T University, or Replacements Ltd., you'll experience the comforts of home at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Greensboro East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greensboro East Hotel Mcleansville
Hampton Inn Mcleansville
Mcleansville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Greensboro East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.