We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
10056 E Independence Blvd, Matthews, NC 28105-4620
704-845-8001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 149 Restaurants in Matthews
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Mint Hill
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My wife and I like Bonefish Grill. The atmosphere is great, not too loud but what you can enjoy your meal, and what a meal. Their service is second to none for their price range and location. We enjoyed beef and fish and glasses of the areas best red sangria.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    22
    13
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Our favorite place for fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Even though this is a chain restaurant, it's a wonderful place for fish. Excellent appetizers (try the firecracker shrimp!), good bread, nice salads, and delicious fish at reasonable prices.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My wife and I went to Bonefish on Christmas Eve. We had been to this restaurant numerous times this year already. As usual the food was excellent. I love their specials because they always seem to find different fish dishes not seen in other restaurants. Even the fish itself is not your everyday common fish. The waitestaff are always smiling and very cordial. They will stop long enough to have a conversation or joke around at your table or talk to you about the different dishes and give their opnions.
This past visit my wife and I were seated in a not so great location. the table location was not very private and the table was next to a long table of several families including about 6 children under the age of 9. Even though they were having a good time they were very loud. Right after they took our order i asked if we could be moved. The manager came out and we talked to him about the situation. He was very understandable of the situation and graciously moved us to a quieter spot in the restaurant. He even stopped by later and asked if we were okay. I appreciated their attentiveness. As usual my wife and I left happy and full. This is a place you usually cannot go wrong.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of my absolute FAVORITE places to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I have been to Bonefish many times and never had a bad experience to date. If I want seafood, I am very picky and will pay $$ for best fish - Bonefish is where I go. You will not find another restaurant that can make Chilean Sea Bass like they do with Mango Salsa. Its an expensive piece of fish and you want it done right - I have had it elsewhere i.e. Mickey and Mooch - and still the best here. Bang Bang Shrimp is another favorite along with a Lemon Drop martini. The desserts are okay but that isn't why you would go to Bonefish. Service is 5 star as well.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“FREAKING AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We visited this location for a staff dinner. We were really satified with the food and the environment. The service is quick and the wait staff is so helpful and friendly. Im in love with the salmon and mango twist!!!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.