We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

Buffalo Wild Wings
2530 Sardis Rd N, Matthews, NC 28227
704-849-9464
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 146 restaurants in Matthews
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We went to BWW during our trip. The food and service was just OK. It is a good place to go if you want basic food and watch sports.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

46% Recommend
    3
    3
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheraw, South Carolina, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Eateries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I loved this location. It is within walking distance of the hotel. The food was wonderful and the server I had was great. It was very clean and the beer was ice cold. Alway a winner in my book.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Big Screens Everywhere.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The wings are very good, with many flavor options. Onion rings were great. Our waitress was very good, brought drink refills without asking. Prices are good. Lots of families enjoying basketball on the screen. The average score is because of some gangsta' clients inside and in the parking lot. I don't think I would go back at night.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW HAMPSHIRE
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Consistent BWW....love it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

One of my fav spots in Matthews. Have never had a negative meal experience here, food is good. Wait staff sometimes is weak. Cheap eats and drinks....BWW for life.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“Go Checkers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Having spent the evening at the Time Warner Stadium and leaving festooned with goodies from Bobble Head Wilson's to cans of Coke the best addition was a free supper at Buffalo Wild Wings as the Checkers won by 6!

What a great casual sports bar and full of Hockey fans eagerly grabbing their winnings, food is easy going and tasty, have returned on every visit to Charlotte since this freebie and will continue to do so, Go Checkers and Go Buffalo Wild Wings!!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Wild Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.