We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte to your Saves list
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1603 Matthews-Mint Hill Road, Matthews, NC 28105   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Matthews
Columbia
1 review
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

toilet overflowed,stopped up-clerk told by manager not to change rooms & sent plunger for me to clen

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nehal P, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Hello, My name is Nehal Patel and I am the General Manager at the Microtel Inn in Matthews, NC. I apologize for you experience, however we are a very limited service budget friendly hotel. It is standard practice to offer a plunger to a guest when they clog the toilet. If you have any further questions or comments please feel free to give us a call. (704) 814-9131
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    29
    42
    49
See reviews for
52
23
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The staff was awesome, helpful and friendly. I like that room access was via interior rather than exterior. I like that there were not a massive amount of amenities that you had to pay for that you may not need or use. There are two fast food places right out the front door. This is an older building but seems to be well maintained. The Breakfast was continental plus. You can use the microwave in the lobby at any time. I will stay there again when I go to Charlotte.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nehal P, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Hello, My name is Nehal Patel and I am the General Manager at the Microtel Inn in Matthews, NC.
I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Yes we do have two fast food restaurants right in front of us. For those looking for a bit of variety there are more than 40 places to eat with in 2-3 miles of our location!! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. If you have any further questions or comments please feel free to give me a call at 704-814-9131
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

i would say this was a nice stay. would prefer different breakfast items and a refrigerator and laundry facility.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nehal P, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Hello, My name is Nehal Patel and I am the General Manager of the Microtel Inn in Matthews. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Due to the size of our rooms we have not place a microwave and mini fridge in all of the singles, however we do have them in several rooms available on first come first serve basis. Again thank you for letting us know about your stay, we hope to see again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte

Address: 1603 Matthews-Mint Hill Road, Matthews, NC 28105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Matthews
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Matthews
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Matthews
Matthews Microtel
Microtel Matthews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn by Wyndham Matthews/Charlotte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.